7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, PMPS 389, +4.5 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99231

Good Morning, Everyone,
I did it again ohmygod_smile Just when we have a good AMPS and when Rusty got a slight reducie last night, I manage to do a fur shot (maybe it was just a partial). Bummer!!
It was dark, pouring rain this morning when the "ducks" sounded the alarm. Rusty had a good night, ate all his nighttime food, was hungry for breakfast, got a good test, a fur shot (I thought it was a good shot, but Edward smelled Lev. and, sure enough, then I did, too), a delicious lung treat, a schmooze, and now is chillaxin' in his basket. Meanwhile the rain has stopped and we are about to go to the farmers' market. I fell asleep again during our schmooze. The Tour must have started really early this morning, because it was already over at 7:30 Eastern time. Will have to catch one of the re-broadcasts.

Everyone have a good day. No big plans here. If it clears and the roads are dry enough, I'd like to get out on my bike. Maybe I should take advantage of the crummy weather and go up to Plattsburgh to the PetSmart. bbl.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot

Sorry about the fur shot. I hope some of the insulin got in. Hopefully your weather will clear up and you can get out for a bike ride.
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

OH BUMMER on the fur shot! well, hopefully some got in and it won't affect him too much. Paws crossed.

Bummer on all that rain.... nice though that it has stopped so you can get to the market without getting soaked. Enjoy the time there. it alwyas sounds so nice when you write about it.

I have missed so much of the Tour. I too am trying to catch some on the re-broadcast.

Have the best of days!
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot

I bet most of the Lev got in and maybe the odor was just a little on the outside of the syringe. Paws crossed. I always watch the re-broadcast of the Tour and then I can fast forward over the long flat stretches, especially the first week. :lol: I hope you can get out on your bike. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot

That was indeed a great amps. Hoping most of the shot got in - way too familiar with that myself. :roll:

Enjoy the farmers market - there's starting to be some good variety available now.

No way I'm up early enough to watch the Tour live, or if I am, I'm on the water. Somehow it doesn't seem right to get up early to watch TV.
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342

Hi again,
ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I can't believe that the 342 is from the fur shot. It has to be a bounce from last night (105 at bedtime) combining with the fur shot this morning. I took the reading twice and the other time it was 359!!!

Hot, humid, hazy sun right now. I'm off to Plattsburgh and will get out on my bike in the late afternoon, just to ride around a little, not to do anything challenging.

bbl to visit condos and watch the Tour,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342

Paws crossed that some of the shot got in. Sounds like a quite day for you.

Today they had the Tour on NBC not NBCSN. :roll: But the rebroadcast will be back on NBCSN, just to keep you guessing. Great stage , don't miss it!
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342

AFternoon Ella,
I 'spect we'll see Rusty bringing his #s down shortly. Little bounce, little fur.. He's gonna get right back at it.
Enjoy your bike ride. Do you have a little yellow jersey?
have great fun.
hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342

Hi Ella. Bummer on the fur shot this morning. Hopefully Rusty won't go too high. Have fun at the farmers market and have a great day.
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342, +9 285, PMPS 389

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile and ohmygod_smile !! Rusty's PMPS is 300 points higher than his PMPS yesterday. Poor guy! But I think we had a good shot tonight, so hopefully he will be coming down now. You would think that after 7 1/2 years of giving insulin I would be more proficient. I can't even begin to count all the fur shots I have given over the years! Despite what Roni says, I think I hold the title :lol:

I decided to go up to Plattsburgh today because the weather was hot and humid and the next two weeks are going to be impossible for a shopping trip for kitty food. Next week we have a paddle on Monday, mountain climbs on Wednesday and Friday, my sister arrives on Saturday, and the following Monday the annual Adirondack Mt. Club Canoe Outing begins (we and my sister will do the first week of the outing, which is based at Paul Smiths College).

Going to take my iPad downstairs now so I can visit condos while watching the re-run of the Tour (Ann/Tess says it is not to be missed).

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/6 Rusty AMPS 122 fur shot, +5.5 342, +9 285, PMPS 389

Hi Ella

I'm just saying "HI" , so you don't have to take your eyes off the tv long. :lol: :lol:
 
Hi again,
Rusty is coming down and the Tour was really exciting.

Thinking of all the kitties in LL who need healing vines tonight. Keeping Angela in our thoughts on the loss of her dear Scooter.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top