Yesterday BG was Yellow ,now it's back up to pink! So confusing! 1.25 was too high, 1 unit too low.
I just got results of Urinalysis No UTI, Vet had a lot to say. I'll be back in a while to Explain what he told me.
Melt down day! Ravan's BG is going up Peggy Sue is not eating again.Ravan's Urinalysis showed elevated Bilirubin which could mean a Liver problem.
Only way to tell is with blood work. I try not to think about how much is on my credit card but I know I can't afford blood work again. Him & Peggy Sue had blood work 5 months ago.
My days keep getting worse,more stressful How much longer before I get sick?
@Sandy and Black Kitty @carfurby @JeffJ
I've been waiting all day for someone to answer. Maybe you guys could take a look at Ravan's SS & give me your opinions?
Who proved there WASN't such a thing as SOMOGYI Effect? I had a Vet today , Elderly man ,supposed to be a specialist in Diabetes. "DACVIM" who told me Ravan was having the SOMOGYI Effect. When I told him it was dis proven he wanted to know who dis-proved it & is waiting for me to give him that info.
He also insisted when the bg goes very low & then very high it's definitely too much insulin! He knows Ravan's on Lantus but said he would recommend I switch to LEVEMIR He said it stayed longer in the system than Lantus.
Have any of you switched from Lantus to Levemir for the same reason as Ravan is having? Huge bounces?? anywhere from 35 to 600!!
His Pmps is 550 What is causing that now? Doesn't appear to be a bounce. I increased his pm shot back to 1.25. His urinalysis was good no Ketones, no Uti. He hasn't been hardly eating today Still drinking a ton of water.