7/6 Neko AMPS 83 PMPS 89 +4 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, Neko was mostly blue, a touch of green.

7/5 Recap:
AMPS 96 :mrgreen: +5 159 +9 78 :mrgreen:
PMPS 103 +5 165

Lots of ruckus and fuss this morning from the kitties before the alarm went off. It's a sure indication of a green morning for Neko. That plus the usual LB stalking from the civie starts the whacking and hissing. :roll: It's amazing how food calms things down here. Now Neko is hanging out near Otto watching him and Theo is on a kitchen stool above Neko watching her.

OT: Hair shedding season is hitting Theo hard. Multiple hairball hack attempts per day. At least the one overnight managed to miss the carpet. Why are the carpeted stairs such a favorite? :lol: Furminator is working overtime here.
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83

I was run over by a few kitties this morning as well. Lol! They are like crying babies until they get their food. Peyton has wanted to eat about every 30 minutes to an hour. Not sure what that has been all about but he's now a morning eater.
I need to buy a furminator! I hear they are amazing.
Looking good Neko!!!
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83

Morning Wendy ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT LOVE that green! GOOOOOOOOOO Neko! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

oh no... whack-a- thons this morning? Always a lively group there. Well done guys!

oh yes on the shedding.... Lola's fur is EVERYWHERE!!!! I wish she liked brushing, :roll:

Have a great day tioday. I hope your have sun, it finally broke through here this morning. YAY!
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83

Nice cycle for Neko. The green bumps up the activity over there, huh.

Lovey is shedding in clumps. She is black and tan so it is easy to spot on beige carpets. I brush her just a few strokes at a time since she doesn't like it. She bites the brush.
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138

Nice blues and greens for Neko today. I'm glad the hairball missed the carpet. I'm dealing with shedding here too.
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138 +7.5 88

Another great day for Neko- looking to be maybe an exciting evening? :mrgreen: ...And I hear you on the hairballs, yucky! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138 +7.5 88 +9 55

+7.5 88 +9 55 :shock: :o
I wonder what little Missy has planned for the rest of the cycle. Last week when we saw the acupuncture vet, she asked if I had needed to lower the dose from the previous week and seemed surprised when I said I hadn't. On Tuesday I'll be able to respond that now we have. :-D I wonder if there is a connection other than pain relief.

@Deb, Julie, Dyana, Michelle, Catherine, Carla, Ruth - Thanks for stopping in. Neko just did a brief foray onto the blue floor before heading down again. I'm surprised she dropped so much in the last test. No more hairballs since this morning, they seem to be a night time event. Not sure why. I'd love to furminate Neko more, she's sort of tolerates combing and even since her arthritis. I do a few minutes here and there.
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138 +7.5 88 +9 55

Nice work, Neko. Let's surf some more.
~ Rusty


Hi Wendy, that would indeed be interesting if acupuncture lowered the bgs. Are there any scientific papers on this? Maybe you could ask your acupuncturist.

Good luck with the hairballs! How delightful! :lol:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138 +7.5 88 +9 55

Woohoo for daytime greens! :mrgreen: Always glad to see that. We have a furminator too, boy howdy does the fur fly. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 7/6 Neko AMPS 83 +4 138 +7.5 88 +9 55 +10 88

Woot Woot! A lovely green day indeed.


I know that our numbers went down pretty drastically with the pain addressed.....
it was apparently what kept Shadow's numbers on the borderline when she went otj....
 
PMPS 89 +4 93
Looks like night time as well as daytime greens today.

@Ella, Liz, Rhiannon - Something's working. :mrgreen: Neko's started to need more insulin around the time she started looking stiffer and stopped jumping on the kitchen counter, so not surprising pain relief has an impact.
 
Neko! You've got your lovely green surf going on!! So nice. Hang ten until morning, okay? Looking good! :mrgreen:

I hear you on the shedding. Cinco is a fur machine. He does not like the furminator and tolerates brushing for short periods. His fur is medium length, so it's not too bad, but it is light in color so shows up. Sasha of the short hair LOVES the furminator. Of course, most of her body has been shaved recently, so she doesn't need much shedding maintenance right now. Long haired Minka doesn't like the furminator either, but it doesn't work too well on her fur. I prefer using a rake on her.

Carpeted stairs in my house were regarded as a giant cat tree (scratch, scratch!), so we ended up taking the carpeting off and putting laminate on. My kitties' favorite spot to deposit a hairball is right next to my bed so I'll be sure to find it in the morning. With my bare feet! :shock: Ewww!

I hope the acupuncture continues to provide pain relief. It doesn't surprise me, either, that this leads to lower BGs. Probably lower BP, too! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top