7/6 Minnie PMPS 130 +4 95 +5 65 +5.5 72 +6 74

Hi Liz! How are you and Minnie and Sam today? Minnie looks good. Have you been busy tidying up?
Busy in that calm before the storm (? not sure that analogy works) way. Making a big mess before I can tidy up. The kitties are behaving and not being TOO picky about food. They have a new favorite, Whole Earth turkey (I've forgotten who posted about that one I'm afraid but thanks to them - at least I know I can drive 10 minutes to Petco and get it...usually, if it's in stock). I'm afraid the chewy delivery is going to be late!
 
Oh Minnie. I know this is still the depot talking but I think I may drop to the vacation dose 4u in the morning. I had been thinking of waiting til Thurs morning but now I'm thinking twice.
 
I thought you were dropping her to 4?
I so appreciate that you pay attention! I wasn't sure what to do, thought there might be some guidance based on the last few days' numbers. I overslept AGAIN - these PM +8 checks completely destroy my sleep cycle - which meant her AM shot was late, and I was remembering the 'shooting late acts like a decrease' guidance (though I'm not convinced I have seen that with her recently) so figured I'd split the difference. 4.25 this morning, down to 4 tonight. Thanks again for checking in.
 
I so appreciate that you pay attention! I wasn't sure what to do, thought there might be some guidance based on the last few days' numbers. I overslept AGAIN - these PM +8 checks completely destroy my sleep cycle - which meant her AM shot was late, and I was remembering the 'shooting late acts like a decrease' guidance (though I'm not convinced I have seen that with her recently) so figured I'd split the difference. 4.25 this morning, down to 4 tonight. Thanks again for checking in.

The "shooting late acts like a decrease" and vice versa is within the 30 minute limit? I have a crazy work schedule and try to stay as close to 6:30 am/pm as possible but sometimes I'm home late from work. If it's more than 30 minutes do you give less or skip the shot? I would hate to completely skip.
 
The "shooting late acts like a decrease" and vice versa is within the 30 minute limit? I have a crazy work schedule and try to stay as close to 6:30 am/pm as possible but sometimes I'm home late from work. If it's more than 30 minutes do you give less or skip the shot? I would hate to completely skip.
I think that would depend on your kitty and their numbers. Also, shooting late may mean that your cat may run higher but should still be okay. The problem may come the next morning when you have to leave for work and it hasn’t been 12 hours (or 11.5 hours) since your last shot. There again what you do will depend a lot on your cat and his numbers - taking into consideration your spreadsheet data.
 
The "shooting late acts like a decrease" and vice versa is within the 30 minute limit? I have a crazy work schedule and try to stay as close to 6:30 am/pm as possible but sometimes I'm home late from work. If it's more than 30 minutes do you give less or skip the shot? I would hate to completely skip.
Just looked at your SS, Heather, and I see that your kitty has dropped into limes recently! So you do need to be careful. Who tests for you while you are at work? Oops…. I think we are hijacking Liz’s thread. Good thing she’s nice! You can post this question on your thread and will get all sorts of helpful answers :)
 
Just looked at your SS, Heather, and I see that your kitty has dropped into limes recently! So you do need to be careful. Who tests for you while you are at work? Oops…. I think we are hijacking Liz’s thread. Good thing she’s nice! You can post this question on your thread and will get all sorts of helpful answers :)
No worries. I"m about to start a new post for today on exactly this subject. Minnie just threw me a 30.
 
Back
Top