7/6 Lucian +8/72,+11/373,PMPS 503,+3/230,+8.5/74,+11/HI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/6 Lucian AMPS 162,+4/193,+7/81,+8/72,+11/373

Gave the tiniest bit of R to help control the bounce, @+11.
 
Re: 7/6 Lucian AMPS 162,+4/193,+7/81,+8/72,+11/373,PMPS 503

Quiet over here today.

Hope that R helps to keep Lucian lower.
 
Re: 7/6 Lucian +4/193,+7/81,+8/72,+11/373,PMPS 503,+3/230

At least he wasn't in the black for long. Since he hasn't been down in the greens for days, I figured he'd bounce on it.

Yeah Deb, usually pretty quiet here, I just post for those that like to keep an eye on Lucian, have to pop over to TR if I need help with something. That's not too often, thank goodness. With Lucian, being Lucian, a lot of the even experienced people withhold opinion/advice because they rarely come across a cat that acts like he does. I can understand that. He IS pretty unique. Not necessarily in a good way. :lol:
 
Re: 7/6 Lucian +4/193,+7/81,+8/72,+11/373,PMPS 503,+3/230

You've found something that mostly works; its just not on the routine protocol, so they don't want to guess what to do.
 
Re: 7/6 Lucian +7/81,+8/72,+11/373,PMPS 503,+3/230,+8.5/74

Yeah, I know, like I said, he's unique.

And I didn't expect him to drop that low tonight. Guess he got over the bounce, now if he doesn't bounce too bad from the 74........... :YMSIGH:

He's got 4 hrs till amps, that's plenty of time for HIM to bounce to 500. :o
 
It looks like that 2u is too high a dose.
For the R shots, it would help to see what amount you give. On 6/30, you show R with a 339, which knocked Lucian too low in the next cycle. It is pretty important to know exactly how much R you give because tiniest bit could be a 0.1u dose which is 1 drop, or maybe you meant just under 0.25u, so putting the R dose is just as important as the dose of your basal insulin.
Keep in mind that giving R late in the cycle, after +6, will give you a skewed number on the next ps test.
On 6/27, the shot was given at +14, so that delay needed to be reflected in the next shot and all others. If you reduced to 1.75u because of the delay, you still need to give the pm shot later. What time was the pm shot... it would help if you put the time with the dose.... 2u at 8pm would have been an increase plus an early shot, and that's how you got the 49 at +6..

Gayle
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top