7/6 kit AMPS 96,+2.5 218,+8 358,PMPS 308, +2.75 269

JOJI and Kit

Member Since 2019
You want to try to avoid increasing on the same cycle as the bounce clears - just because it can make a more active cycle. Since she's just started bouncing, it's not going to clear right away.
 
You want to try to avoid increasing on the same cycle as the bounce clears - just because it can make a more active cycle. Since she's just started bouncing, it's not going to clear right away.
that makes sense.
i guess i don't have much/any confidence in my ability to identify a clearing bounce.

i know that you thought that kit would be clearing a bounce on 01jul bc you suggested we not increase the dose that AM. https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-pmps-234-2-75-241-4-177.231686/#post-2591373
and you were right.
but what in data gave you the hint? i still can't see it even though i know the info is there...
in other words, i feel like i've been give the exam answer key (data) and i'm still gonna fail the test (best action at best time).

thanks, jw
 
Bounces are caused by fast drops, or going lower than they are used to. Bounces can take up to six cycles to clear, occasionally a bit longer. That number of cycles can shorten over time, so it's ECID. One June 28th, Kit saw an unfamiliar green. Start counting cycles after that, so the PM cycle after the green is cycle 1. What do you see on cycle six? With the longer stretch of green on the 1st, she seemed to take longer to clear that next bounce.
 
What do you see on cycle six?
hello again, green. (07/01)

sooooooo, then today 07/06 AMPS starts the "unfamiliar green" pattern again? and start counting from 07/06 PM for six cycles for a guess as to the next bounce clear, i.e. 07/09 AM cycle?
 
Back
Top