Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99253
Today we skipped the shot. Which I now realize was a REALLY GOOD decision. I really didnt think he would drop like this though!!!
copy/pasted from my condo last night: I hope I made the right decision by skipping. I feel really bad about not following the Tight regulation protocol and skipping a shot at 55(and skipping the other times I did and reducing the dose so much at once), when I am only supposed to skip under 50. I just really want Jupiter to be safe though and I worry about his appetite because of the antibiotics- although his appetite does seem a little better since last night
Now I am once again not sure if he is feeling better or not... he is hiding under the couch again. I have to keep coaxing him out. And after I test him and he eats, he goes right back under there...I dont know...its normal for him to hide some of the day....but i think hes is acting weird, and hiding so much more then normal
This morning though he seemed to be feeling really good. At 7am (+10) he was on his perch in front of the window just watching outside and he seemed very content and happy. Even at +2 he seemed to be feeling good. But now, maybe because the antibiotic that we gave at AMPS today- maybe now he is not feeling good from that starting to kick in or something. I dont think he usually hides with low numbers... I dont know...
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-55
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-54
+4.5-35 (fed lots of HC gravy)
+5-48 (fed lots more HC gravy)
+5.5-53
+6.25-68
+7.75-76
+10.25-65
PMPS-54
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-44
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-78
Shot 0.5u @ 9:04am
+2-73
+4.5-74
+8-53
+8.5-57
+9.5-56
+10-62
+11.5-61
PMPS-63
Shot 0.5u @ 9:01pm
+1.5-56
+3-54
+4.5-47
+5-55
+5.5-69
+6.75-57
Today we skipped the shot. Which I now realize was a REALLY GOOD decision. I really didnt think he would drop like this though!!!
copy/pasted from my condo last night: I hope I made the right decision by skipping. I feel really bad about not following the Tight regulation protocol and skipping a shot at 55(and skipping the other times I did and reducing the dose so much at once), when I am only supposed to skip under 50. I just really want Jupiter to be safe though and I worry about his appetite because of the antibiotics- although his appetite does seem a little better since last night
Now I am once again not sure if he is feeling better or not... he is hiding under the couch again. I have to keep coaxing him out. And after I test him and he eats, he goes right back under there...I dont know...its normal for him to hide some of the day....but i think hes is acting weird, and hiding so much more then normal
This morning though he seemed to be feeling really good. At 7am (+10) he was on his perch in front of the window just watching outside and he seemed very content and happy. Even at +2 he seemed to be feeling good. But now, maybe because the antibiotic that we gave at AMPS today- maybe now he is not feeling good from that starting to kick in or something. I dont think he usually hides with low numbers... I dont know...
Todays Numbers:
AMPS-55
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-54
+4.5-35 (fed lots of HC gravy)
+5-48 (fed lots more HC gravy)
+5.5-53
+6.25-68
+7.75-76
+10.25-65
PMPS-54
SKIPPED SHOT
+2-44
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-78
Shot 0.5u @ 9:04am
+2-73
+4.5-74
+8-53
+8.5-57
+9.5-56
+10-62
+11.5-61
PMPS-63
Shot 0.5u @ 9:01pm
+1.5-56
+3-54
+4.5-47
+5-55
+5.5-69
+6.75-57