7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, +2 190, +4 137, +6 110, +8 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe and Jinx

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74435

Jinx was more active last night than he's been in months. It always makes me happy to see him running around because I know he's happy. I've also noticed that since I got him on the Zobaline about two months ago, his neuropathy has improved. He's talking far less breaks while he's walking and his jumping is more graceful.

Hoping he comes down today and decides to stay down after this dosecrease. Have a very nice Friday, everybody!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335

Great to hear that Jinx is feeling good and you can see improvements. That is what it is all about. Now come on down Jinx! Have a great day Joe!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335

Good luck with the dosecrease, Joe. I'm glad he's feeling well.

I had to laugh because we have so many quotes here.

Pumbaa said:
As I have been reminded time and time again, this is a dance, not a marathon.

It's actually, FD is a marathon, not a sprint :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335, +5 236, +7.75 165

Thanks, Melissa. Hope you're having a great day!

Marje - That's funny. It is hard to keep track of all the quotes. :lol:

We have a basement with a nice, dark and cool bedroom that Jinx likes to sleep in on occasion. However, he's been going down there lately after I give him his first morning meal, so I've been bringing him down his other 2 meals and putting them on the bed for him (mostly so he eats). I've been telling him he's getting breakfast in bed and I think he's enjoying it. Spoiled... :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335, +5 236, +7.75 165

Your update made my day! You have to post a video - we need a Jinx heart refill :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335, +5 236, +7.75 165

Spoiled? Our cats spoiled? Can't be! (Gizmo is currently sleeping on my rocking chair.)

It looks like you got your wish -- Jinx is blue!! Well, he''s in blue numbers.
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483, +3 335, +5 236, +7.75 165

Karrie - I'll have to get a video of Jinx posted soon. I should have last night when he was tearing around the house. For now, here's a pic I took the other night of him and his civvie sister, Molly. I was at the kitchen table going through a bunch of paperwork and whenever I work in our office or at the kitchen table, Jinx always comes up to lend a hand, i.e. sit on top of my work or in front of the computer so I can't do anything but pet him. But his time, his sister came up too.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B8dZ4sTZjXSDRkRiSTlqU0h3Qkk

Sienne - He's come down nice today, but I'm going to check in a bit to make sure he's not continuing to go down. And a blue Jinx? :lol: With the shaving he got for the ultrasound, it kind of looks like he has a mohawk so blue hair might be fitting. :smile:
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483... +5 236, +7.75 165, +10 154, Jinx pi

That picture totally made my night. They are both so gorgeous!!! Love! Are they talkers? I didn't know Jinx had a sister :smile:
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483... +5 236, +7.75 165, +10 154, Jinx pi

Thanks for the picture :-D
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483... +5 236, +7.75 165, +10 154, Jinx pi

Jinx BLUE! Our kitties spoiled? :o How can that be? ;-)
LOVE the picture, Jinx is very handsome and what a lovely sister he has too!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx AMPS 483... +5 236, +7.75 165, +10 154, Jinx pi

Thanks, everyone. Glad you like the pics. :-D The photo doesn't do them justice though; especially Molly.

Karrie, Jinx is very talkative but Molly isn't as much. If she wants to get my attention, she usually makes this noise that sounds like a high-pitched "eeee." If that makes sense. It's very cute and usually results in me playing with or brushing her. :smile: :smile:

On another note, since last night, Jinx's appetite seems to be waning a bit. He's getting most of his food in but not eating it with his usual vigor. So I increased the ondansetron from 1mg SID to 1mg BID. Fingers crossed that does the trick. I may also increase the bupe dose a bit because he seems to be handling it really well and I don't like to think of him being in the slightest bit of discomfort. And from what I've read, pain can also be a contributing factor to loss of appetite. Thoughts on that would be much appreciated.

Also, for those of you who use bupe, do you shake it before hand? When I got the mentronidazole compounded, the instructions were to refrigerate and to shake well. However, the bupe just says to store at room temp.
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, Jinx pic

Awwwww....what sweeties. Um, I don't have any spoiled kitties over here :roll: . They tell me I'm the spoiled one, 'cause they let me live here AND they let me pay the mortage :lol: !!

Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, Jinx pic

Beautiful PMPS!!!! Love that blue! We are going to be absolutely sure to get a +2, right? I need that "are you sick of me yet emoticon" again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh my gosh they are both so gorgeous!! Miss Molly...she looks so feminine. I'd love to hear that "eeeeeee"! :lol:

Hmmm...it doesn't say on the bupe bottle whether to shake or not? I don't shake or refrigerate mine because it's the injectable so it isn't flavored. But I believe that most compounded meds with flavor usually need to be shaken or else
you get all the flavoring going to the bottom of the bottle. Usually it says on the bottle whether to shake or not or if they gave you paperwork at the pharmacy?

punk_cat.jpg
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, Jinx pic

Amy - You're absolutely right. We live to please them, and they know it. :smile: :smile:

Marje - Yes (haha), I'll definitely get a +2 and I will never get sick of any showing concern for and reminding me of when to check on Jinx. :-D

I'll have to dig up the paperwork I got with it but I'm pretty sure it didn't say to shake. I've been shaking it just in case though.
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, Jinx pic

Hi Joe. This is my first time visiting your condo. I must say you have two very beautiful kitties:)

In regards to the bupe, my vet told me to agitate it before using it. I usually use a syringe to stir it before administering in the mouth. Hope that helps.

Tamara
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, +2 190, Jinx pic

Hi, Tamara - Glad you liked the pic and thank-you for the info on agitating the bupe. Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, +2 190, Jinx pic

On the denamarin, I just gave the whole pill to Gracie in a pill pocket and chased with water.

Nice +2..... You should expect he'll come down for a normal lantus cycle. Wish I could stay up to watch but I was up every hour/ half with Gracie last night and tonight looks like a repeat.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, +2 190, +4 137, +6 110

Has the pancreatitis group given the go ahead for the denamarin?

I love hearing about Joe and now Molly. They really have given my heart a big boost. Glad to hear Jinx is a talker - that made me smile. I love it. Is he a siamese? I know there are different kinds.

Amy you crack me up!
 
Re: 7/6 Jinx PMPS 180, +2 190, +4 137, +6 110

Karrie - Yes, he's an Applehead/traditional Siamese. He gets camera shy but I'll try to get a good video of him talking. :smile: :smile:

Last I heard, the pancreatitis group wanted me to hold off on the denaramin until the blood work results. I plan on bringing him in on Monday but will drop them a line today. Have you are anyone gotten the denaramin compounded into liquid form? That's an awfully big pill and Jinx is very difficult to pill so I generally wrap up meds in pill pockets. Based on the size I know he'll swallow and not try to chew, I'm going to have to quarter the pill at a minimum so any advice or tips on an easier way to administer would be appreciated. Hope you have a great weekend!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top