7/6 Ember AMPS 312, +3 297 L, +5 286 L, PMPS 388

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Looks like we're bouncing after our low last night. She earned a reduction, so we'll see what this dose does this time around. A friend of mine was able to score a box and a half of Lantus pens on a Buy Nothing Group, so she got them for Ember! So when we're done with this vial, I'm going to try out the pens that it sounds like most people use. I assume I just stick the needle in the little gray thing at the top to get the insulin out... I figure if it doesn't work out, I can always just buy another vial. But if it does work, yay free insulin!
Safe surfing all!
7/5 Ember AMPS 283, PMPS 294, +3 97, +3.5 76
 
There is a video in the Sticky on Insulin info that shows how you use the pens vs. vials. Be sure to mark on the SS when you start the new pens. Just in case they aren't perfect. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Back
Top