7/6 Chuck 478 PMPS; 1.2U; 254 +2; 156 +3;99 +5.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
I shot early this morning because he was so high. I had backed off a bit preshot last night because he was below 400, but, in retrospect, I should have held the 1.2U...
 
Re: 7/6 Chuck 474 +10.5; shot 1.2U; 141 +4

All this data is helping you see the patterns and figure how to finesse the dosing, Susan. He is spending more time in lower numbers. It will be nice if he would bounce just a little lower.....
 
Re: 7/6 Chuck 478 PMPS; 1.2U

Forgot he got his AM shot about 90 minutes early, so this one is about +12.5 (my bad) -- I was trying to get him back to 5 am/pm...
 
Re: 7/6 Chuck 478 PMPS; 1.2U

I would guess that the +6 was green, a tell tale sign is the sharp spike in the last 2 hours suggests that his liver panicked at the lower numbers and now he is bouncing up.

There are a couple of roads to take, one would be to lower the dose a little so you don't get as steep of a drop and therefore you don't get the steep spikes and let him ease into the lower numbers and doses or keep the pressure on him insulin wise and let him bounce until he gets used to the lower numbers again. He is spending most of the day in nice numbers.

It is a personal choice and depends alot on if you can be around to test the cycles.
 
Re: 7/6 Chuck 478 PMPS; 1.2U; 254 +2

A little bit better/less of a drop, but still probably more than he should be dropping in 2 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top