7/6 Champ PMPS 238, +1 180, +2 232, +3 164, +4.5 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ had a great day yesterday and started this morning off looking very good, too!! DD stayed up last night from 11:30 on because I had to get up at 4 a.m. this morning and I really wanted to get at least a few hours of sleep. I've been very successful in keeping him above 50 so he can't earn a reduction yet. He's had four cycles in a row of mostly green numbers (he just had to throw in one pink yesterday morning!!) and I'm hoping this continues. If he can get a few more cycles in like this, I'll shave his dose down and see if he can hold it. If not, maybe we've found his perfect dose and he'll just have to stay here forever!! Oh, GOD FORBID!!! :lol: :lol: I don't even want to think about that!!

I've got another busy work day so I'll no doubt have to visit condos piecemeal throughout the day. I know I missed a few yesterday, but I'll try to get to all of my LL peeps today!!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108

Hi guys .. this mornings number is looking very nice! I like how you are able to hold of the reductions for awhile .. I hope when the time comes, he can hold the next one ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108

You've become a total expert in steering Champ's lower numbers. Impressive and well thought out. I meant to ask before, how's the medication for his neuropathy working out for him?
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52

Hi Devon!! I always love when you stop in. I wish you had a condo so I could visit!! And yes about holding the reductions! He failed all three of his reductions so this time I'm going to try to make sure he really earns one!!! It's so depressing to have to increase them back!!

Hi Bev!! Thanks for the compliment, but, to tell the truth, he's very easy to steer. He's so carb sensitive, I just give him a teensy amount of 13% and I know he'll just hang around in the general vicinity of those numbers!! The methyl B12 seems to be working for him. Instead of starting out at 3 mg once a day, I went ahead and started him at 3 mg twice a day because he had gotten so bad. He's now walking almost normally and the wobbliness of his legs when he stops and stands has diminished considerably...hasn't disappeared, but at least it's improved. He hasn't had anymore facial twitching at all!! I'm hoping he continues to improve, but it's just a "wait and see."
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52

Great numbers for Champ!!! Maybe he will just push you enough where you have to give a reduction. You and your patience pants! :lol: :lol: :lol: I never like to reduce either. Tarragon really has to earn it and then prove it again.

Hope you have a great day Patty!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52

You've got an excellent plan Patty, I think anyway. I had Leo on the 3.00 unit dose just about 2 weeks and he did really well on it, now that I look back and remember he surfed a lot of greens and could have earned a reduction way sooner but we kept him at 3.00, I really think that's why he's done as well as he's done so far was because of that 2 weeks. Im thinking if you hold your kitty at a safe dose that gives a lot of greens, without reducing, it's better for healing. Just my opinion tho, and it seemed to work for Leo!

I'm sooooo happy for you that the B12 is working miracles! Leo's hind leg weakness is slowly going away each day but he's up to 8mg/day and he's well regulated so I don't know which has actually worked for him.

Anyway, I hope you and Champers have a wonderful green day!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52

Patty, coming over here to see how well Champ is doing thanks to his momma doing all the right things.
That's really cool to see his numbers looking sooooooooo good lately. I'm really glad to hear that his legs are doing much better too.
Have a great day Patty!!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52, +3 38

Crapcrapcrap!!!! I knew I should have checked his +2.5, but I so busy with work!!! He's not acting any different than normal at this 38, but I did give him a tablespoon of 13% plus his normal 0.5 oz of LC FF for his +3. I'll check it again at +3.5 to make sure he's up.

Melissa, you and your fortune-telling abilities are weirding me out!!! I do believe I'm going to shave his dose down tonight by a drop just because this 38 proves to me that unless he has MC on board every 15-30 minutes, he goes too low which means too much insulin. I'm going to take him to a fat 3.5/skinny 3.75 tonight and see how he does.
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52, +3 38, +3.5 49, +4 45

It's more difficult today to get Champ above 50 with the 13% which tells me I do need to shave his dose tonight. I gave him 1 tsp of 13% at +3.5 which would usually raise him, but didn't so I gave him 1 tbsp of the 13% at +4. I'll have to poke the baby again in 30 minutes. Oh well, he's getting treats so he doesn't really mind!! :lol:
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52, +3 38, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 5

CONGRATULATIONS ON THE SHAVE, CHAMP!!

shaved_pussy_cats_31.jpg
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52, +3 38, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 5

AWESOME PICTURE! :lol: :lol: :lol:

So that's what a normal weight cat looks like shaved, huh? When Champ gets shaved, he looks BLOATED next to that skinny minnie!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Of course, Champ is fat. No offense, big guy...but you are!! :lol:
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +2 52, +3 38, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 5

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: 5th cycle in green. Champ just let you know that IT IS TIME! Don't worry eventually the reductions will stick.
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +3 38, +4 45, +5.25 55, +6 76, +7 69

Wow....lookit Champ go! I (now) understand fighting those reductions...early on in this dance/game, it was all about earning reductions, but now that we're seasoned caregivers, it's way more about the healing numbers! Still, Champ obviously wants that shave...gotta keep him safe! Congrats, guys!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +3 38, +4 45, +5.25 55, +6 76, +7 69

Go Champ! You're really earning this decrease!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +3 38, +4 45, +5.25 55, +6 76, +7 69

WOW! Champ, the high dive expert!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +3 38, +4 45, +5.25 55, +6 76, +7 69

:shock: AWESOME!! What a day for Champ! Love that +3. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You've done a great with him - so nice to see the progress! Good luck with the dose reduction!
 
Re: 7/6 Champ AMPS 108, +3 38, +4 45, +5.25 55, +6 76, +7 69

wow! looking good here! :mrgreen:
happy to hear you're shaving the dose. i loved reading through your thought process regarding reductions...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top