7/6 Cassie AMPS 256 +2.5 102 +3.5 94 +4.5 132 +8 370 PMPS 349

Abby and Cassie

Member Since 2020
Previous Post

Hey that's a nice number to wake up to! :) Did I mention my number 7 on my keyboard isn't working very well, so I have to hit it super hard for it to work? Can't wait to get past the month of July. :p

Speaking of waking up, Cassie will continuously tap my face to wake me up to feed her. If I turn my back to her, she taps my back. It's hilarious.
 
Bit more LC food given at 3.5 since it's down to 94. She typically starts climbing after +4 so I'm not tooooo worried for today, but will keep a close eye still!
 
It took a year for Max to get there. He never was able to reach remission but was tightly controlled. Abby will get there. With TR a reduction isn’t earned until you get a drop under 50 so what you are seeing is a very good thing. These are healing numbers.
 
It took a year for Max to get there. He never was able to reach remission but was tightly controlled. Abby will get there. With TR a reduction isn’t earned until you get a drop under 50 so what you are seeing is a very good thing. These are healing numbers.

I am technically on SLGS, so is it still under 50 when you reduce? I thought for SLGS it was under 90? But either way I am super happy to see these lower numbers than the crazy highs we've had the past few days! Seeing her improvement this past month has been beautiful. It was a rocky recovery from her dental surgery and getting her dose lowered, but I am incredibly thankful to everyone here who has taught me so much. :bighug:
 
Nope. With SLGS it’s under 90. :p With all yiur testing my mind was thinking TR. Sorry and thanks for catching that.

Someone did say with all the testing I do, I'm basically doing TR! LOL. That's why I think I'm sort of a hybrid when it comes to it! I am more comfortable with higher numbers though so I'd rather keep her above 90.
 
She’s bouncing from the 94. She’s not used to being in normal numbers.

Wow I didn't know she'd bounce from a number she's just not used to! I thought it was just if it got to hypo numbers. I keep worrying that the insulin is bad, but I'm relieved to hear this is normal. She will get used to these numbers this week hopefully, right?
 
Wow I didn't know she'd bounce from a number she's just not used to! I thought it was just if it got to hypo numbers. I keep worrying that the insulin is bad, but I'm relieved to hear this is normal. She will get used to these numbers this week hopefully, right?

Look at Max’s first spreadsheet. He bounced a lot. The more they can be in normal numbers the pancreas will heal. Until that happens many cats bounce. The bounces eventually get shorter and not as extreme. The body thinks it will go hypo so goes into protection mode.
 
Back
Top