7/6 Boris AMPS 161, +1.5 179, +4.75 52, +5 51

Nathalie & Boris

Member Since 2022
He wasn't holding @ 1.75 and bouncing a lot so I upped to 2 units. Could have been fireworks and rainstorms over the weekend as well but didn't want to slow progress. Looks like we'll be going back to 1.75 soon.

Maybe he just needed a little kick starter. ;) Fed LC @ 4.75 and 5. Going stick around for a bit to test before heading back to jobsites.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2969685/
 
Based on today and Boris's past dips, would you recommend I stay at 2 still, or try the reduction again? Not sure how that applies when I have to feed him every 20 min to keep him from dropping below.
 
Have you been feeding only LC today? If so, looks like he is heading up and it might be safe to take a break from testing.
He was clearing a bounce and hence the extra downward momentum. It's good to see the long stretch of green today - afte a while. I would hold the dose and reduce when he earns a reduction by dropping below 50.
 
Have you been feeding only LC today? If so, looks like he is heading up and it might be safe to take a break from testing.
He was clearing a bounce and hence the extra downward momentum. It's good to see the long stretch of green today - after a while. I would hold the dose and reduce when he earns a reduction by dropping below 50.
Yes, only fed LC. I stopped testing after the 69. Figured at that point he was going up as well. I'll hold the dose and see what happens. If he doesn't bounce from this, maybe we'll get a green night too. Fingers crossed.
 
Next time I think I'm going to listen to my instincts and reduce. Had to go out for 2.5 hours after PMPS, so I fed a higher carb food (5.7% vs reg 2.5%) and added an extra feeding.
Got home and he was at 43, fed HC w/ a lil bit of Karo, 20 min later 42. Fed more HC with more karo. Back to 1.75 units. Not the way I prefer the reductions to go but seems to be our norm. He's acting fine by the way. Enjoying his extra feedings and cleaning himself quite thoroughly.

Hindsight...next time I have to leave for a short bit I'll feed MC or HC to be safe.
 
Congrats on the reduction. And yes, if you have to step out and he has started the cycle on a low blue or lower, it makes sense to feed MC and leave out some in the AF to keep him safe.
 
Back
Top