7/6 Boomer AMPS 133 +3 81 PMPS 101 +3 88 picture, Boomer dental tomorrow please start the vines!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 133 shooting 1.25u

Boomer ate all of his fuds last night although I did have trouble getting him to eat his +3 before I went to bed. But since he was 61 at +3 I made sure he ate everything! He woke us up at +9; I got up and he had finished every speck of food so I gave him a tsp more and went btb.

Allen ate very well last night and completely finished his double helping of chicken pate and his single helping of turkey pate. Welcome to the CPC Allen!

Tomorrow is Boomer's dental; I've been told he can eat up to his PM +9 but to give a half serving at that time. I know I could give insulin tonight since he can eat overnight but I probably won't....Boomer's levels dropped quite low last time due to anesthesia and stress so I think I'll let the depot drain a bit and skip tonight's shot. I'm so pleased with his numbers lately!

Yesterday's session was a success although the mom aggravated me to no end! :rolleyes: But baby girl who was 1 month old actually slept during the session which was a big surprise to me and I was able to get some cute shots of her.

Today's photo is of a Great Egret which graced us with it's presence when we were in Stratford last week.
 

Attachments

  • Great Egret in the Sky.jpg
    Great Egret in the Sky.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 88
I'm glad you were able to get Boomer to eat last night. Sending good dental vines for tomorrow. Yay for CPC for Allen. Great picture. I'm glad the photo session went well.
 
Piling on the good dental vines. :bighug:

I always gave Neko her shot the night before anesthesia. Once or twice I gave her some MC as last snack. Just as well skipping in the AM though. A lot of vets in Canada are now using an anesthesia induction drug that does not lower the BG's, but stress would do it for Neko too.
 
I hope Boomer's dental is a success and it is the final piece that gets him to remission (again). :bighug:

Boomer, dude, no funny business for the next couple of days. :cat:
 
Piling on more dental vines and good thoughts for Boomer! My vet's rule of thumb is: give half the dose if BG is over 250 and skip if it's lower than that. So I would have definitely skipped too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top