? 7/6 Benny AMPS 124 PMPS 91 +2 61 Vacation dose?

I just learned that I may not be able to be at the computer at all tomorrow. This means that I won't be able to consult about vacation dose until two days before we go, and it makes me nervous.

1. Do you all have any thoughts about a vacation dose for Ben?
2. What is the bg number under which no insulin should be given?
3. Can/should he be fed MC food along with Squirrel? They will have to be fed together during parts of the day. With the LC only, they have to be fed separately and Squirrel will not eat without Benny. She has kidney disease and is losing weight due to reduced eating.
4. Am I forgetting anything? This morning I drove to the store without my wallet, so I know I may be missing something...
 
He seems to be continuing to descend rapidy down the dosing ladder. Tonight was cycle 4 of 0.75U so the previous depot is out. I would drop his dose to 0.5u tomorrow so you have a 2-3 days to see how he is doing on it before you leave. You leave Sunday, right?
 
He seems to be continuing to descend rapidy down the dosing ladder. Tonight was cycle 4 of 0.75U so the previous depot is out. I would drop his dose to 0.5u tomorrow so you have a 2-3 days to see how he is doing on it before you leave. You leave Sunday, right?

Yes, I'm leaving on Sunday. I'll drop his dose down in the morning. Thank you!! I've been worrying about this a lot.
 
Let us see how he does on the reduced dose and we can discuss the other issues once we see how he does on 0.5U. I know you would not like to wait very long but things are changing too often so what we decide today could be irrelevant after a couple of days!
 
Let us see how he does on the reduced dose and we can discuss the other issues once we see how he does on 0.5U. I know you would not like to wait very long but things are changing too often so what we decide today could be irrelevant after a couple of days!

That's really true. Thanks, Bhooma!
 
Back
Top