7/6 Bella AMPS 73, +3 55, +6 71, PMPS 106, +3 60, +4 51

I feel like she’s so close to going under 50 and earning a reduction, it’s like she’s right there. Today +3 AMPS she was 55 and normally we’re not around to check +3 during the week but today we were. If we hadn’t been around and didn’t check till +6 she would have definitely gone under 50. But since we left the house for a little we gave her a small snack. When we checked +6 she was 71. I hate to say this but I was disappointed. Just want her to earn that reduction so she can keep earning them and eventually go into remission. It’s been 5 months on this journey of diabetes and it’s been so hard trying to balance it all.
 
Her numbers are great. You don't want to go too fast either, she has great numbers for 5 months into diabetes.
You can also earn a reduction by staying 7 days in green numbers. You can try that if you feel she is there.
 
Her numbers are great. You don't want to go too fast either, she has great numbers for 5 months into diabetes.
You can also earn a reduction by staying 7 days in green numbers. You can try that if you feel she is there.

okay hopefully she’ll stay in the greens for a week. Her numbers are good and I know we can’t rush it. Just the adjustments have been hard on me and my husband. Still trying to adapt to balancing a personal life and taking care of her. I know it sounds selfish but it’s just how I feel sometimes. I’m grateful my mom is available to watch her often and Bella loves being at her house.
 
It does not sound selfish! I remember the first few months, I was completely overwhelmed and was not sure how I could keep going. It gets easier :bighug:, and you are doing great, her SS is beautiful.
 
I know it sounds selfish but it’s just how I feel sometimes.
It's not selfish - we all have those moments. For the last couple of weeks, when my alarm goes off at 545 am to start prepping her, I do not have nice thoughts because I really miss sleep. It's a brief moment, but boy do I wish she hadn't fallen out of remission. So, solidarity, I guess? :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It's not selfish - we all have those moments. For the last couple of weeks, when my alarm goes off at 545 am to start prepping her, I do not have nice thoughts because I really miss sleep. It's a brief moment, but boy do I wish she hadn't fallen out of remission. So, solidarity, I guess? :bighug::bighug::bighug:


I definitely miss my sleep especially if she decides to be naughty and I want my attention during the night then I’m really tired in the morning. But I would do anything for her.
 
Same. Kit is my baby and I love her more than basically anything. Which is good, because man can she be a pain in tuchus. :rolleyes::joyful:

so can Bella :joyful: she’s so sassy sometimes, she’ll talk back to us when we tell her no to doing something. But she’s also so sweet and loving. Life would be boring without her.
 
Back
Top