7/6 Asher amps 304, +4 252, +8 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Mornin kids ~O)

Our thread yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74425

Overnight numbers:
+3pm 238
+5pm 203
+7pm 216

amps this morning 304

Late yesterday Marjorie mentioned this:
If he doesn't come down tonight or give you a blue PS tomorrow, I'd increase his dose tomorrow morning as long as you can get some spot checks in both cycles.

Sorry I didn’t see that post until after I shot this morning. Let me know if you guys think we should increase and to what at any point. Spreadsheet is current. I think Sienne mentioned we should stay at this dose for 5-7 days so I wanted to be clear on when you wanted us to change anything. Today is our 4th day on the new insulin.

Also wanted to mention my partner Tom is on kitty duty on July and early August weekends as I volunteer at Philly Folk Fest on the Groundz crew turning a working farm into a festival in about 6 weeks.
So, I live in a tent on weekends, but have internet and phone. I will be in touch but it might be spotty on Saturdays and I will catch up Sundays when I get back home. Tom does a wonderful job with Asher and we both have brought Asher up from low numbers with food in the past. Just wanted to mention my weird schedule so no one worries. Tom knows how to post here if he has a problem too just in case.

So that’s our story for today. Time for more coffee ~O) I’ll be posting numbers later.

Good day and good numbers to you all!
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304

If you're still in pinks and yellows today I'd be increasing to 2U tonight.

We got burned by the Freestyle too :twisted: love that you have it in your signature to warn others.
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304

Those are some pretty decent numebrs overnight!
Wishing Ahser some blues and greens soon!

Good luck with the set up of the festival
I know how hard it can be being away from your babies!
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304

Almost yellow Asher! Sounds like a very exciting time for you. It is so nice that DH can take care of Asher for you. Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304

Normally, we do wait until 5 days for a depot to form. However, if a cat is not new to FD and the caregiver is good about testing, we can "fast track" the dosing. It's why I was nudging you to get PM tests -- if you want to be aggressive about dosing, you need to monitor for safety reasons. That's why I was nudging you about getting PM tests. I think you're fine to increase.

Small world. I'm a transplanted Philly native and many years ago, worked for the Philly Folk Fest in their office (and at the festival).
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304

That all sounds fine everyone. I just had a chat with Tom about it and he feels very comfortable increasing Asher to 2 units first thing tomorrow. (neither of of slept well last night so tomorrow would be best)
He will keep me posted via text and like i said before he knows how to post here too.

That’s pretty wild about the Philly Fest Sienne. I have been going to the fest a long time, and this will be my 26th year volunteering. I used to do some work at the office on Emlen St when I was on my previous committee but haven’t been there since I switched to Groundz 6 years ago. I bet we know some of the same names/faces!
 
Re: 7/6 Asher amps 304, +4 252

Good luck with the new dose! Asher is coming down to the yellow, more Asher!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top