donnahc
Member Since 2011
Mornin kids
Our thread yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74425
Overnight numbers:
+3pm 238
+5pm 203
+7pm 216
amps this morning 304
Late yesterday Marjorie mentioned this:
Sorry I didn’t see that post until after I shot this morning. Let me know if you guys think we should increase and to what at any point. Spreadsheet is current. I think Sienne mentioned we should stay at this dose for 5-7 days so I wanted to be clear on when you wanted us to change anything. Today is our 4th day on the new insulin.
Also wanted to mention my partner Tom is on kitty duty on July and early August weekends as I volunteer at Philly Folk Fest on the Groundz crew turning a working farm into a festival in about 6 weeks.
So, I live in a tent on weekends, but have internet and phone. I will be in touch but it might be spotty on Saturdays and I will catch up Sundays when I get back home. Tom does a wonderful job with Asher and we both have brought Asher up from low numbers with food in the past. Just wanted to mention my weird schedule so no one worries. Tom knows how to post here if he has a problem too just in case.
So that’s our story for today. Time for more coffee
I’ll be posting numbers later.
Good day and good numbers to you all!
Our thread yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74425
Overnight numbers:
+3pm 238
+5pm 203
+7pm 216
amps this morning 304
Late yesterday Marjorie mentioned this:
If he doesn't come down tonight or give you a blue PS tomorrow, I'd increase his dose tomorrow morning as long as you can get some spot checks in both cycles.
Sorry I didn’t see that post until after I shot this morning. Let me know if you guys think we should increase and to what at any point. Spreadsheet is current. I think Sienne mentioned we should stay at this dose for 5-7 days so I wanted to be clear on when you wanted us to change anything. Today is our 4th day on the new insulin.
Also wanted to mention my partner Tom is on kitty duty on July and early August weekends as I volunteer at Philly Folk Fest on the Groundz crew turning a working farm into a festival in about 6 weeks.
So, I live in a tent on weekends, but have internet and phone. I will be in touch but it might be spotty on Saturdays and I will catch up Sundays when I get back home. Tom does a wonderful job with Asher and we both have brought Asher up from low numbers with food in the past. Just wanted to mention my weird schedule so no one worries. Tom knows how to post here if he has a problem too just in case.
So that’s our story for today. Time for more coffee
I’ll be posting numbers later.Good day and good numbers to you all!