7/6 Arnie AMPS 299 ~REPORT~

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47031

But..But..But...four hours ago he was @ 104..so now it appears he is bouncing BIG TIME! But I am not ready or willing to reduce the dose. I really need to do a curve but don't have time right now. I will hold the dose until I can and try and get some spot checks at "different times". At least he has shown me that he CAN get down to the nice numbers. He just can't seem to stay down there for long? ALL P's are still in place..Pooping, Peeing, Purring, Preening, and Playing...and he has a FEROCIOUS appetite. EVERYTHING is 100% normal except the wacky numbers.
 
I don't know what to tell you, especially since Arnie has had diabetes for so long. Was he always up that high? From your SS, it looks like you guys started at 4.0u which is alot.
 
So glad you got that spot check Bob. I wonder if he went lower than the 104? Could be the high PS's are indeed bounces...

I know he's got it in him. I remember in 2009 when it looked like Arnie was headed for the falls. . .

C'mon now Arnie - greens and blues are more flattering on you!
 
Hi guys .. arnie, we know you can do it, we are all rooting you on bud .. show us what you got! Have a great day guys!
 
Good morning guys! Tarragon is non stop bouncy as well. Hopefully Arnie just calms it down and settles into some blue and greens for you soon!
 
Re: 7/6 Arnie PMPS 306

MauiGuppy said:
I don't know what to tell you, especially since Arnie has had diabetes for so long. Was he always up that high? From your SS, it looks like you guys started at 4.0u which is alot.

Arnie has been on a rollercoaster ride for 4 years ever since he was diagnosed. Things were much worse in the beginning (2007) he was getting 7 units of PZI twice a day and had numbers in the 500's and HIGHER at times. Then we found the FDMB and switched him from dry to wet food and to Lantus and he was doing GREAT. As Sandy said in 2009 we thought he was heading for the falls. Had him down to 1/2 a unit twice a day with nothing but blues and greens. Then for some reason he started going downhill again and well here we are. Now we switched to Levemir because the Lantus seemed not to be doing the trick anymore but we are not doing any better on the Levemir. Maybe the diabetes is just getting worse. I don't know what to think sometimes but the good thing is Arnie is HAPPY! :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top