7-6-17-Jones - AMPS 225, +1 211, +5 9.8 - Did a doscrease.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

In light of the string of yellows, I did increase his dose. Will be trying to get extra tests in the next few days to see if this helps bring some numbers down to the blues again. We will be away for about 24 hours this weekend and the CS will be doing 2 doses for me. Which will be lower but at least something. When I am back I can go back to our dose increase. Seems a little odd to be doing that but I don't want that pred induced numbers to get ahead of me.

I am so torn on the whole situation. This pred is like dancing with a devil. Anyway, once back I will keep an eye on those numbers and see if we need to keep going up.


:(:blackeye:
 
I have heard it like being a love/hate relationship with pred. I loved what it did for civie Theo's bowels, just completed stopped the vomiting. I hated what it did for his immune system and leg weakness.

Good luck with the increase.
 
I just hope maybe we can go back down once we have the other things in order again. Or maybe do the split between 2.5 and 5 mg.
He has done well being off the cerenia and I am hoping I can drop the metronidazole again as it seems like that increase was too much - we went from soft stool to othing in the last 2 days.

I did get the saccharomyces boulardii yesterday. So I will be starting that after I get back as well. I think I can slip it into his new homemade food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top