7/5 Templeton AMPS 212, +2 154, +4 106, +5 82, +6 177

smorgasbord

Member Since 2021
Wowowow what a big difference upping the dose .5 last PM made!
For comparison, his AMPS yesterday was 430.
Excited to see what numbers today brings.

More camping/traveling photos for you. We bought a 4runner last summer and went up to Glacier National Park, Mt. Rainier NP, Crater Lake NP. He got to go on tons of walks and was the best copilot on the 8,000 mile road trip.
I just love this one with his little head and paw poking out of the truck lol
upload_2021-7-5_11-39-48.jpeg


upload_2021-7-5_11-29-17.jpeg

upload_2021-7-5_11-32-14.jpeg

upload_2021-7-5_11-32-47.jpeg

upload_2021-7-5_11-36-52.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-7-5_11-28-45.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-28-45.jpeg
    43.7 KB · Views: 102
  • upload_2021-7-5_11-29-17.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-29-17.jpeg
    47.8 KB · Views: 92
  • upload_2021-7-5_11-32-14.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-32-14.jpeg
    64.2 KB · Views: 92
  • upload_2021-7-5_11-32-47.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-32-47.jpeg
    126.1 KB · Views: 87
  • upload_2021-7-5_11-36-52.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-36-52.jpeg
    96 KB · Views: 87
  • upload_2021-7-5_11-39-48.jpeg
    upload_2021-7-5_11-39-48.jpeg
    69.4 KB · Views: 90
Fun pics :). Any chance you're around to do a test? Usually on Lantus, whenever you see a lower number at +2 from preshot, it is suggested to pay a little closer attention to the cycle, which might mean checking at +3 or +4 to get ahead of any possible shenanigans.

I'm not sure what GL means in your SS?
 
Fun pics :). Any chance you're around to do a test? Usually on Lantus, whenever you see a lower number at +2 from preshot, it is suggested to pay a little closer attention to the cycle, which might mean checking at +3 or +4 to get ahead of any possible shenanigans.

I'm not sure what GL means in your SS?

Thanks for the tip. Yeah, I've been sitting with him all day hah. 106 and 82 at +5.

GL is the glucose level in his urine. I test his pee in between blood glucose readings.
 
Great to see green again. Were you able to steer him with only LC?

I'd say it was a great day. Yup only LC. Thanks for the reminder, I'll try to notate that in the SS in the future.
The low of 87 today was 90 minutes after eating, which is kind of his max time between eating.
I fed at 87 and whenever he asked/kind of tried to wait if it was almost an hour after eating and I wanted a test.

I wish I knew when the blood sugar spike from food wears off, it would help timing for testing.

How is Bandit feeling today? You know, they are the same age and weight.
 
Thanks for the reminder, I'll try to notate that in the SS in the future.
Unless specified, we assume it's LC. When you feed higher carbs, note it down. Over time it will provide you with valuable information on how carb sensitive he is and how much carb you need to keep him surfing / bring him up from lower numbers.

The low of 87 today was 90 minutes after eating, which is kind of his max time between eating.
I fed at 87 and whenever he asked/kind of tried to wait if it was almost an hour after eating and I wanted a test.
During the cycle, you need not worry about testing after a certain amount time after food. The only time it matters is (a) the 2 hour no feed window before PS - so that you don't get a food-influenced number and (b) when he's low and you've fed him to bring his numbers up - you wait 20 mins after food because it takes that long for the food to affect the numbers.

How is Bandit feeling today? You know, they are the same age and weight.
Bandit is a champion bouncer. Almost 2 years after DX. But touch wood, she is a toughie on the health front!

Btw, loved your camping pics. I am never knew till recently that one could travel with cats. My civvie Budge would have loved to travel. Now she's too old and chicken for me to try new things liek that with her!
 
Unless specified, we assume it's LC. When you feed higher carbs, note it down. Over time it will provide you with valuable information on how carb sensitive he is and how much carb you need to keep him surfing / bring him up from lower numbers.


During the cycle, you need not worry about testing after a certain amount time after food. The only time it matters is (a) the 2 hour no feed window before PS - so that you don't get a food-influenced number and (b) when he's low and you've fed him to bring his numbers up - you wait 20 mins after food because it takes that long for the food to affect the numbers.


Bandit is a champion bouncer. Almost 2 years after DX. But touch wood, she is a toughie on the health front!

Btw, loved your camping pics. I am never knew till recently that one could travel with cats. My civvie Budge would have loved to travel. Now she's too old and chicken for me to try new things liek that with her!


Perfect, thanks, very helpful. I'll stop stressing about it so much and just make sure 20 minutes has elapsed.
Bandit is in very good hands, glad you don't have any other health things to worry about.

Well, I don't think all cats like to travel, we are just very lucky and it's not all fun and games.
He has a Catgenie bathroom at home, but when we travel, he's trained to go on plastic trash bin bags. You know what texture is similar to a plastic bag? The bottom of our brand new tent...
 
Back
Top