7/5 Snuggie PMPS 459; +7 373; +9.5 429 ((AMPS 77/80; +6 206; +8 295

I don’t know what to tell you but I see yesterday Wendy said she would have reduced a few days before. Not being able to monitor would skip but again not sure that’s the right call for you. Even with a token dose the first half of the cycle could be active. You f course he could also go about enough like yesterday.
 
Hi Jill, I'm by no means an expert here, especially given Snuggie's conditions and the newly on board cabergoline. Here are some things to consider: 77 is a safe number to shoot but it's new to you but you won't be able to monitor, you did shoot a green number on 6/29 and he went up and today you are shooting a slightly smaller dose, and finally the Levemir won't onset until later. If it were me, I would do a BCS and leave ample food for him, but I understand your predicament!
 
We reduced to 7.75 a few days ago down from 8. He’s at 80 now so nor much different. And I forgot I gave him a treat after his other BG test that may have an effect.
What’s a BCS?

I will feed breakfast now but I think I’m not comfy with full dose today since I can’t monitor. What’s a good token dose?
 
Hi Jill, I'm by no means an expert here, especially given Snuggie's conditions and the newly on board cabergoline. Here are some things to consider: 77 is a safe number to shoot but it's new to you but you won't be able to monitor, you did shoot a green number on 6/29 and he went up and today you are shooting a slightly smaller dose, and finally the Levemir won't onset until later. If it were me, I would do a BCS and leave ample food for him, but I understand your predicament!
Good points and looking at the ss her nadir is +6 or later.
 
Well I went to give full dose after thinking about perfumed cat mom’s points but of course I fur-shot bc I’m so nervous over it all and worried I said something wrong in my thread title. Probably for the best today, I’ll call it divine intervention.

we took an impromptu day trip today. Won’t be gone the full cycle and I can come home earlier than hubby but never expected the 77 AMPS curve ball! Thank you both for the quick replies and help. :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Jay Dee. I don't blame you for being nervous about shooting this morning. I hope you are able to enjoy your time away. Sorry I missed your post last night. I'm not usually on the computer much after 6:00 pm except to log Susie's test in the spread sheet. I appreciate your concern for us.
 
BCS = Big chicken shot, aka token dose :) Have a fun day!
Hahaha oh that makes sense! Well he inadvertently got one today with the fur shot. What are the guidelines for BCS?

We got back within 6 hrs of the cycle. One of the people we met up with is a nurse and I was explaining what happened and she totally understood, which made me feel better lol!
 
Hi Jay Dee. I don't blame you for being nervous about shooting this morning. I hope you are able to enjoy your time away. Sorry I missed your post last night. I'm not usually on the computer much after 6:00 pm except to log Susie's test in the spread sheet. I appreciate your concern for us.
Thanks for understanding! We enjoyed our little ride and hang with friends. We are testing and have no plans for the rest of the day - and I’ll be testing this eve too. How are you guys? I’ll check in on others’ posts soon, we are enjoying a late day thunderstorm after a hoooot day!
 
What are the guidelines for BCS?
I've seen it referenced as when you are a big chicken to shoot full dose. :p There are many circumstances when people might suggest it to you, not all of them appropriate. But a cat on a higher dose, just starting cabergoline, lowest you've ever shot, and not being able to monitor, it's totally a good call. With a higher dose cat, some people will do a BCS after a reduction is earned, to help drain the depot a bit. I only did a BCS once or twice with Neko, but I did plenty of fur shots that did the same thing. :banghead:
 
I've seen it referenced as when you are a big chicken to shoot full dose. :p There are many circumstances when people might suggest it to you, not all of them appropriate. But a cat on a higher dose, just starting cabergoline, lowest you've ever shot, and not being able to monitor, it's totally a good call. With a higher dose cat, some people will do a BCS after a reduction is earned, to help drain the depot a bit. I only did a BCS once or twice with Neko, but I did plenty of fur shots that did the same thing. :banghead:
Thanks Wendy for the reassurance! I’ve been a nervous wreck all week with all the firsts (thank you for your guidance!) and this morning was so unexpected. I’ll test this cycle and tomorrow -
Fingers crossed no big bounces or drops!
 
Glad you had a good day out and everything worked out. Just looking at your s/s again, you've come a long way from the 500s only 2 months ago! It's a tough transition to blues and greens...more for me than the cat, I think! Hope you are back on track again soon.
 
Glad you had a good day out and everything worked out. Just looking at your s/s again, you've come a long way from the 500s only 2 months ago! It's a tough transition to blues and greens...more for me than the cat, I think! Hope you are back on track again soon.
omg I SO agree with this being harder on us than the kitties!! We had a high AMPS today - posting it up in a sec.
 
Back
Top