7/5 Simon AMPS 265 - +6 70! PMPS 241!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
I gave Simon 2.25 units and we will see if it was enough. Thought about giving him full dose of 2.5, but felt that he is doing well so wanted to go lower rather than higher. 5 out of the last 6 mornings he has been in yellow or blue. He is getting better at this. Not there yet but definitely better! :smile: :cool:
 
Re: 7/5 Simon AMPS 265

~O) Happy Friday!! Simon has really been looking good!
That calls for a Friday kitty dance however my dancing kitty has disappeared for now!!
Not liking this "new" board so far. It has a lot of glitches!! I'm sure that with time Robert will get them worked out.
You and Simon have a wonderful day!|
 
Re: 7/5 Simon AMPS 265

Green is beautiful, huh? :mrgreen:

Check your control panel, board preferences, and see if "prosilver" is your choice of "board style". There are three choices, but right now "prosilver" seems to be the only one that's working well.
 
Re: 7/5 Simon AMPS 265

Yup, I am logged in with prosilver...not sure I like the changes too well but then again, I handle change badly in my old age :o

As for Simon's 70, I am getting less frightened to give him the insulin he needs to achieve the numbers he needs. I debated between giving him 2units and 2.5. Went with 2.25 and I am glad that I did because it was the right dose for his pre shot reading today :smile:
 
Re: 7/5 Simon AMPS 265 - +6 70!

The board display issue doesn't seem to be universal. I have always had mine set to prosilver but haven't seen any difference since the "move".
Which browser do you use?
I'm using Google Chrome...
 
Re: 7/5 Simon AMPS 265 - +6 70!

AMPS 265
+4 132
+6 70 :mrgreen:
PMPS 241 :-D :-D :-D

Now deciding whether to give him 2 units or 2.25 confused_cat
 
Ended up giving 2u because I felt he is doing better on lower doses lately. That was my rationale, even though I know he could have handled 2.25 most likely without going too low. We shall see how he fares at +5 or +6 (depending on how late I can hang in there tonight) and hoping for blue or even green. He is not too hungry tonight which makes me glad I shot the 2u instead of the 2.25 as well. He started off gang busters, but slacked off and still has only eaten 1.75 cans of FF today and 2.75 to 3 are his norm.
 
What a nice cycle, it was a little more than a 70% drop so a little steep but he doesn't seem to be bouncing. You may see a little bit higher and flatter next cycle instead.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top