? 7/5 Scooter AMPS 76 away dose?

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/scooter-7-3-amps-94.216343/#post-2400134

Happy Friday,
The FD gods are smiling on me this week. I went to TSC to try and find a food Scooter will eat ( his appy is great,he just doesn’t like any of his previous foods anymore). They now have Merrick foods and I got a couple of cans and Scooter loves it. On Wednesday a friend brought me an almost full box of the exact syringes I use for Scooter. She had them from her Diabetic dog who had passed several years ago. We like freebies!

On Sunday I will be leaving for horse camp with my niece. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I will be gone all day, so Scooter won’t get tested. I will be home at night to watch him. I’m thinking with him just coming off a spell of not eating and his green numbers that I should reduce him He is at 2.5 right now. What do you think I should reduce to?

Prayers for all kitties and beans in need!
 
Nice freebies and finding food that Scooter loves! Have a wonderful weekend and hope you enjoy your time with your niece next week, horse camp sounds like so much fun! :):):)
 
They often get fed up of their food; nice that you could find something he likes! As you say, it's probably a good thing to reduce his dose so he'll be safe while you're away !
Hope you have a good time at the horse camp with your niece next week and a great Friday!:)
 
Back
Top