7/5 Rusty PMPS 82, +4.5 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99142

Good Morning, Everyone,

Another hot, humid day here. This weather really is awful and no end in sight. No one is used to this up here in the mountains! Rusty had a good night, but he was finishing his nighttime food just when we got up, so I think he slept through the night. He has an acceptable AMPS, however. We had a good test and shot and the first sitting of breakfast has been eaten, the rest left for later (this is his custom). The lung treat was eaten enthusiastically, and then we had a schmooze and both fell asleep. I woke up in the middle of today's stage of the Tour de France!

I had every intention of getting to condos this morning, but look what happened. ohmygod_smile Now we have to go to the post office. The landfill is also on today's agenda (this afternoon). We'll see you later,

Wishing everyone a happy 4th of July weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188

Nice start for Rusty. The weather has been so strange everywhere this year. I hope you guys see a break soon...have a great day, Ella!
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188

Hi Ella. Nice AMPS for Rusty this morning especially if he finished his overnight food within two hours of the AMPS. Hope he has his surfing suit on.

Enjoy your trip to the post office and the landfill. Let us know if you find any treasures. Have a great day and a fun weekend.
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188

At least Rusty is in cool blue this morning. I hope your weather breaks soon, that mugginess is awful! Take it easy.
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188

Nice AMPS to start the day... I hope the rest of the day was as nice. I agree with Amy, the weather really has been strange all over lately. We've had rain for the past two weeks, but in between the drops it's hot and humid. Yuck. Hope you're having a good night.

Kathie
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188

Hi Ella

Just droppin gin to say "HI". Had to edit, as you posted the day's numbers as I was hoping the rest of the day was as nice as this morning's. It was Better. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188, +5.5 130, +9.5 51, PMPS 82

Hi again,
I decided to give Rusty a reducie tonight. He's had two 49s on this dose and today a 51, and I'm interpreting it as so close to 50 that we can go down a drop. (when I raised him I upped his dose by 2 drops instead of my usual 1 drop and have been wondering all along if I should have done that!). So we're going to try what I will call a fat 2.0 (2.99mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We are over his "trip-to-camp" bounce, so now is a good time to do this.

So hot and humid today. Poor Rusty! Edward gave him a good combing this evening, and he enjoyed going outdoors in some light rain (it was cooler for a few minutes). He was concentrating on the chipmunk, but a busy-body squirrel gave him away! :lol: Meanwhile the birds ignored the whole drama.

Off to visit some condos and to watch the re-run of the Tour. I'm taking my iPad downstairs, where it's cooler.

Hope all is well with everyone,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188, +5.5 130, +9.5 51, PMPS 82

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I see green! YAY Rusty! Good luck with the reducie Ella. I will hope for a relief from the weather too.

I always figure that when we crash like that, then we need the sleep. :roll: I am about to do the same.... ZZzzzz! Enjoy the rest of your evening!
 
Re: 7/5 Rusty AMPS 188, +5.5 130, +9.5 51, PMPS 82

WOOT for the LagoonMeister! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on that reducie.

My Tour reruns aren't until 10PM tonight. :roll: Guess I should PVR it.
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone. It's still hot (at 11:30 P.M.). It's almost as bad as Brooklyn in the summer (but in Brooklyn we got the ocean breezes at night).

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
It's cooler down here in Florida....we were in the 80s due to the rainy day. We have had so much rain lately there hasn't been one beach day in forever!
Hope you guys can sleep okay tonight....sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top