7/5 Morgaine AMPS 212,+6 150,PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/5 Morgaine AMPS 212

I'm thinking Morgaine could use a little more insulin. I'd love to see some green!

Rosalie -- when was Morgaine diagnosed? When you have a chance, could you complete a Profile on Morgaine?
 
Re: 7/5 Morgaine AMPS 212

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm thinking Morgaine could use a little more insulin. I'd love to see some green!

Rosalie -- when was Morgaine diagnosed? When you have a chance, could you complete a Profile on Morgaine?
I am glad you said that. I am thinking I need to give her 1 unit bid. Would you up it at the PM dose or wait until AM?

I will do the profile. She was originally dx in May 2010, went into remission in june with diet change to FF and then began to have PD/PU in May 2011 at which point I had her blood work done. Her numbers remained under 150 but then I realized she might be going higher at times. I took her to another vet in June as the first vet was too laid back about it all. New vet felt she was clearly diabetic. I watched her numbers rise for a couple of weeks and she had a 5 day bout with diarrhea and then I started insulin when numbers didn't come down.
 
Re: 7/5 Morgaine AMPS 212,+6 150

I went ahead and increased her dose to 1 unit. I am feeling very secure in doing that, knowing that she is showing a very flat response to the insulin and has since we started. I am also seeing no real change in things. I will test her and keep a an eye on her but I doubt the increase is going to cause any harm at this point.
 
Hi Rosalie & Morgaine,
Good luck with the dose increase. Everything is looking good and we are very happy to hear that Morgaine is getting used to her routine. Carry on!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top