7/5 Kuro AMPS 236 +8 110 PMPS 113 +3 118 (AT3) Think about increasing?

Kuro

Member Since 2024
7/1

Sorry for the few days' silence; life's been busy around here but we've been coasting pretty comfortably at 0.1U twice a day with AMPS in the 120~230 range and nadirs in the 80s~90s (the spreadsheet's up to date). It's been a rough 24 hours or so though; we're in the states so last night was very loud and pretty hot and this morning the poor air quality from the revelers' fireworks had our smoke alarm blaring on and off for an hour before our landlord gave us the OK to just tear it out of the wall for the day. So we have a shellshocked kitty cat and our own nerves are pretty frayed too. I'm expecting some higher than normal readings for the rest of the day.

Bigger picture, I was just looking back at the TR protocol and source links and realizing I'm not 100% clear on whether we're in phase 2 or phase 3 and if we should be thinking about increasing her dose to 0.25U. We've been holding at 0.1 for well over 10 cycles but we're spending the majority of our time in the 50-200 BG range described in Tilly's phase 3 summary (especially considering we're measuring with alphatrak). Would love to hear any feedback you all have about when/if to increase at this stage, although I imagine we won't make any changes until later in the weekend when the stress effects of this silly loud destructive holiday have passed.
 
we're in the states so last night was very loud
Unfortunately, not just the states. I'm in Canada and some jerk in the neighbourhood joined the celebration. :rolleyes: The effects of the noise shouldn't last that long.

I see there weren't any mid cycles tests on either of the cycles on the 3rd. When following TR, you do need to get a second test every cycle, for safety. Otherwise we are guessing on nadirs. And that's how we decide if there is room for an increase. I see just the one instance of the 70's, which might mean OK to increase, but not 100% sure without data.

It's best to look at our Dosing Methods Sticky Note for the description of TR, as that's the same language the rest of us use.
 
some jerk in the neighbourhood joined the celebration.

Ugh I'm sorry to hear the nonsense has spread north! I was rolling my eyes at the idea that it'd be any quieter in the bigger city with stricter fire rules to which we just moved, but I guess the lesson is it happens everywhere.

Thanks for the pointers on the dosing; we were away most of the 3rd so couldn't get our usual mid-cycle tests in. Today's been hard because all of the earlier noises have had her extra jumpy and squirmy, but I did just manage to record a pretty normal-for-her AM+8 of 110. Should be able to get 1~2 mid-cycle tests in tonight and tomorrow and might be able to swing a full 12h curve Sunday. Hopefully that'll generate enough data to make an informed decision about an increase going into next week. Is there a threshold below which an increase would definitely be unwise?
 
Back
Top