7/5 Gracie PMPS 75 +2 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/4 Recap
AMPS: 265 8th cycle 1u
+2: 252
+4: 272
+10: 275
PMPS: 290 9th cycle 1u
+2: 290
+4: 267


GOOD MORNING LL!!

Seems Miss Gracie did not appreciate me falling asleep so early last night. She rewards me with an 80 at AMPS.....hmmmm...dropping 80 or rising 80? Guess we'll find out soon enough but I'm thinking it's a dropping 80. I was on to her "secret" as I was preparing breffis for all.....she was racing around like a little wild child and had this crazy baby look in her eyes....which is most precious and adorable! Not saying nuttin' today about whether we will be "busy" or not as that seems to always jinx the cycle. After the t-storm last night, it was extremely lovely on the catio and she did NOT want to come in for bed. I had quite the fun time rounding up her and her little sidekick, Tobey.

So sorry I flaked out last night....fell asleep in the chair and so glad I had the phone alarm on. I'm working from home today....some time I have to figure out how I'm going to get my SUV. DBFF is on her way back from San Diego; Mike won't be in until late, so guess I'll have to "phone a friend" :lol: :lol:

I probably won't get to many condos between Gracie and work and I'm the Acting Supervisor this week so that adds to it. Have a wonderful day!!!!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42

Ok Gracie...you have proven your point.

I did check her at +.5 and she was dropping still so I gave her MC with gravy. At +1, I have given her more MC/gravy and broke down and gave karo....she needs to come up before onset.

Note: Gracie does not do well with HC food...it immediately skyrockets her and I have no hope of keeping her in good numbers. We've found the MCs work best (and even still sometimes they send her way up).
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42

Oh my Gracie! What a way to start a week huh? Hope she levels up and starts to come back up, but not too fast.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42

*gazing into crystal ball* I see a pokecarbpokecarbpokecarb sort of day for someone today. might be gracie . . .

:mrgreen:

sounds like you've got a lot on your plate and could've used a high numbers day from the little girl! hope you manage to enjoy your day despite all the responsibilities.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42

:shock: :shock: :cool: :razz: :shock: :o Gracie - point well made, now up you go!! Good luck - I would think that for her the MC + gravy should do the trick. Right Gracie?

Last night on the catio sound great... I can see them being elusive...

have a good one today. I hope she comes up more for you... could be a very busy morning....
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42

Seriously Gracie, listen to your mommy and come up right this instance you hear.. That is plenty low enough.
What MC food do you give Gracie?
I sure hope you have a good day at home Marje :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65

Melissa: yes...quite the way to start the week...and I had all weekend with nothing else to do but deal with low numbers! :lol:

Julie: you are right, my friend...a pcpcpcpc day; up to 65 for onset. whew!! Thanks on the wishes for the day but it's stacking up to be a really busy one :lol:

Michelle: NO KIDDING!!! :lol: :lol: I hope it does the trick and I can get her to surf but first I have to still deal with onset. Just hope I didn't overdo the trick!

Lauren: so glad to see you again today!! I give her either Wellness chicken and lobster (11%) or Pet Guard Savory Seafood (10%). I use the Wellness pouches for gravy....I think the 13% one is Liver and chicken/liver or something like that. They have alot of gravy altho the food is chunked and she won't eat it. :lol: :lol:

ok...a breather... time for ~O) ~O) ~O) Next check is at +2.5...she starts onset between 2 and 3 so I don't want another 40 something # at +3. And she is being so good with her pcpcpcpc.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65

Wow the numbers are so different from yesterday! If I didn't know it any better, I'd say that you were testing 2 different cats!

Have a great day Marjorie!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65

Gracie is taking over the Green Lagoon today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: This is the perfect surf spot Gracie! Hang 20!
summer_33-1.gif


Ohhhh, she made you come in last night?? Bummer! Maybe some night we can have a camp out there. I don't think she could get us all in. -- Tess
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42

48 @ +2.5
42 @ +3...had to give her a little more karo as the landscapers are here and she wouldn't eat all her food; they are blowing things around that she feels obliged to try and chase from inside the house :lol: Obviously these numbers are not bothering her.

Bruce: not only does she have a good memory but so do you! :lol: :lol:

Bonnie: welcome to life with Gracie!! :lol: :lol:

Nicole: That is so cute!! I've missed you! I hope Baby is doing well.

Ella: nice recovery however brief!! I would love to see a surf...altho just a titch higher.

Ann: Oh yes she is doing that!!!

Tess...what a great idea!! Let's do it!!!! We'll show her that we can sleep out there all night!! You aren't afraid of bobcats and coyotes are you???
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42

Whoa!! Gracie is keeping you busy today!! It never fails that on the days you're business, they make plans for you!!

Try to stay sane today!!! :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37

Patty: sanity...gone already :lol: :lol:

So she earned a dose reduction. I've been giving her carbs and on occasion, karo when she was distracted and wouldn't eat. So we've been working this. I just gave her 14% food/gravy with another drop of karo so let's see if that will bring her up. Rechecking at +4.5. She appears to be happy as a clam.....I have not let her get out of eyesight.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37

She decided not to let you work isnt it? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kitties, kitties :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37

Oh Gracie, you made this the exciting condo of the day. I just got back, so I'm not up to speed. Congrats on the dose crease. So glad you were working from home. I wish I had some emoticons for Gracie, but all if have is :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57

Natalia: yes....she sensed I didn't want to!!! Talk about multi tasking today.

MJ: She said "hey...I'm a Lil Stinka...I do what I want".

Ann: She made mama have a few palpitations there at her +1 thinking "OMG..she hasn't even begun to onset yet". :shock: :o :lol:

Tena: Up she went....got her to 57 and now she's at 73 at +6.5. Now I have to hope she'll stop and surf and not zoom up from carbs. Oh this girl......
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57

Wow - crazy day there, Gracie! Now work that reduction!!! Congrats!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +1 42 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57

Glad to see the +6.5 number... Wheeeeeeeeeeewww!! That's much better Gracie. Now do as your bean says and surf for a while ok!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50

Amy: she is taking orders from no one...esp me!!

Lauren: Well I held my breath on this last test...worried I overcarbed her but appears she is surfing lower than that!

Fed a little 4% to try to bump her up a bit.....
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50

Omigosh, I couldn't read this thread fast enough. Yaaaaaay Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Oh yeah, Hi Marge.. :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50

37???? :shock: :shock: Gracie - up now, ok? that's a little low... 50 is nice, but I think a little itsy bitsy higher would be the ticket.. remember to surf too....

sheeessshhhhh - but congrats on the dosecrease. a shave, or?
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50

Hi Barb: been a busy day here with Miss Baby Girl!!!

Michelle: yes...and that was giving her carbs. Just shaving. I can't trust her on reductions ;-) ;-)

+8.5: 52 think I'll give her a rest until +9.5.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50

Hey Gracie, hang in there. Your bean is almost done w/you for tonight. Paws crossed. You've done good today. ~ Curry

 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 80 +2 65 +3 42 +4 37 +5 57 +8 50 +10 70

OH BOY IT"S One of These Days In Gracie land!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :-D
Looks like you won yourselves a dose reduction there !!! WHOOOO HOOOOO!!!!!
Already a 7 STRIP DAY!! :lol: :lol: :lol: That's our Gracie girl--looking so great, but Marje, guess there is no rest for the weary!!--You did great with her today as always--Hope you have a nice calm evening--Big hugs & Lubs from us!!

Gracie weneeds the KTSS to go up to Rusty's as he's a little not feeling good!! :cry: --Could we get everyone together tonite--OK? Let's go!! Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie PMPS 75

Whew!!! I was holding my breath on PMPS....would she give me aother 50 or 250? AND SHE SURFED!!!! Good girl Gracie!!!!

Tena: Gracie said to tell Curry thanks and she's so proud that Curry will be OTJ tomorrow!!

Roni: Was it only 7??? :lol: :lol: What a day...yes, no rest for this weary bean. Mike can't get home fast enough. I would love to see a lovely surf out of Gracie tonight...no more 30s or 40s tonight! Just beautiful 70s!!
Gracie said to tell Moonie that she and Tobey are ready with the KTSS!

Sienne: I know!!! And I was just counting the 7 days for a dosecrease!!! She must have heard!

Time for dinner and tending to civvies. Mike gets in late but I'll be very glad to see him. Wonderful t-storms here today!!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie PMPS 75

Whoa!! Quite the excitement today!!! How bout you give your mamabean a rest until the daddybean gets home, okay? Hope you get some sleep tonight, Marjorie!!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie PMPS 75

All I can say is: WOW!!! What a day for Gracie (you too, Marje).

Ella

P.S. Please tell Tobey that he did a great job with Rusty's massage. I hope he liked his surprise. Tell him his Auntie Ellabean lubs him!
 
Christie: ahhh..things are never dull in Gracieland!

Michelle: Thanks!! I do love it when she surfs into it instead of sliding or dropping into it!

Patty: yes...this bean is kaput!! And Mike just called and his flight is an hour late :shock: :o :roll: :roll:

Ella: Tobey said he hopes Rusty feels much better. He was glad he could be of some use because Gracie got all the attention today! I'll have to ask him about his surprise. All he could talk about was how you gave him more attention than I did today! :lol: :lol:
 
i admit i didn't read through your entire thread, but i did look at gracie's spreadsheet.
congrats on the reduction! please tell gracie auntie jill would sure be happy if she'd hold it this time! :lol:
 
Hi Jill!!! Hope you had a great holiday weekend with your visitors.

Thanks for looking at her SS. It doesn't look that great and I am not so keen on the reduction when she didn't do better on the 1u. The only thing Mike and I can think of is it was too much insulin and she was dropping low and bouncing way up. Maybe she'll hold the sk1u this time and flatten out. I will tell her that her mission is to make her Auntie Jill happy :-D :-D

Almost +4 test time....I'm exhausted tonight so I'm turning off the 'puter, will test, and hit the sack. Mike on his way home so he can watch her if need be once he gets here.

Ni ni all...thanks for the cheering section today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top