7/5 Floyd AMBG 65. 83 @+15.5, 151 @+17, PMPS 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

So Floyd is not feeling well. He ate at 7 pm last night with his normal gusting. I missed his 10 pm test/feed because we were busy with fireworks and s'mores. Athe midnight, which is usually the last test/feed of the night, I couldn't find him. This is highly unusmall because normally he would have been letting me know that he'd missed that 10 pm feeding. I had to drag him out from under the bed for testing; he refuses to eat. :(

This morning, he's just blah. Still not eating, so I'm stalling his shot for now. I gave him some ondan section and will see if he'll eat in a bit.

Vines needed please!:arghh:
 
Vines for Floyd! Could he have been freaked out because of fireworks?
That's what my husband thought too, so I waited to see if he came around this morning. I'm not sure, as I don't ever remember him being upset before and he's such a laid back guy.

No vomiting or diarrhea (yet), he just seems a bit dehydrated. I'm going to give him some subq fluids answer see if that perks him up.
 
Appy vines to Floyd, eat little one. The big bad stupid noises are over, and it's ok. Idjit says to tell you he was scared too and under the bed is a good place to hide from these things!
 
I thought 2.5 units was his new dose? Chances are he could have gone lower the night of the 2nd or 3rd.
Yes, he could have. Then I just got impatient yesterday with his higher numbers, so I went back to 2.75. :blackeye::oops:

So...... I'm not sure what to do tonight until I see where he is. I'll be planning on sticking with the 2.5u and let the depot stabilize. Unless by some chance he hasn't bounced or he stops eating again.....
 
Does he tend to feel off when he's in the "greens"? I almost though that AMPS was a typo:smuggrin:
Before starting the cabergoline, he sometimes was off, but NEVER enough to refuse any and all food. Since the cabergoline, however, he is getting more used to greens.

I was very surprised at that AMPS as well!
 
Glad he is eating! Those fireworks play havoc in our house with the droolers and the kitties.
Our house (droolers included) is usually unaffected, so I'm not sure why it would have bothered him now at age 16.:confused:

The oppressive heat wave we've been having could be playing a role as well. We have air conditioning, but some areas of the house are still hot & humid.
 
Appetite is good - eating and only leaving a small amount in the bowl (which is still not normal Floyd).

Now the problem is he hasn't urinated ALL DAY! He's been locked in the bathroom so I can keep track of intake & output. No output, and his bladder is huge.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top