7/5 Cinco AMPS 214 +4.5 90 +6 112 PMPS 207 +3.5 169 +6.25 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/4 Recap:
.75 units
AMPS: 261
AM+4.25: 37
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif

AM+4.75: 48
AM+5.25: 48
AM+5.75: 53
AM+6.25: 61
AM+7: 77
AM+8.25: 103
.5 units
PMPS: 226
PM+1.5: 173
PM+4.5: 109
PM+6.5: 123

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

Cinco did a drive-by of the lagoon today. Much less stressful than yesterday's dramatics. Don't know how much of the depot is in play - should have been pretty drained after the skipped shot, but you never know. We'll just see how the next few cycles go. Only two more days (three counting today) of the AB left. It will be interesting to see what happens once that's out of his system. I completely stopped the squash, as his poos are pretty soft and he's getting VERY tired of my washing his tail. I figure the fish oil has more benefits. He's getting a lot of Forti Flora, which is fine with him.

Minka has been having yet another bad day. She refused five different choices of cat foods, but would eat a little baby food. I gave her some Cyrpo, but that didn't make a big difference. BTW, @tiffmaxee, I don't give Cypro and Zyrtec in the same day. I think the Cypro is a tiny bit better. In desperation, I opened a can of d/d duck, and she ate some! Not a lot, but some. She's had close to a jar of baby food today. After reading Gus's condo, I went out and bought the ingredients for the liver shake and I have to say THANK YOU to @Marje and Gracie!!! I poured some in a bowl and offered it to Minka and she drank every bit of it!!!
dancing_cat.gif
I gave her a second serving, and she drank that, too. I see I can give her six servings a day, so I'm going to try to get four more into her before bed. I am SOOOOO happy. BUT, I am trying to be careful about that, because she could decide she doesn't like it at any time. She is still a cat, after all.

Neither Harvey nor Sasha liked the liver shake. Too bad, but that's okay. Minka is the one that needs it the most. I used beef. I might try chicken next time and see if they like that. For right now, I'm just content to have Minka like it.

Harvey is still being a bit picky, but he seems somewhat better - he took most of the day to eat all his breakfast, but he did eat it. I gave him some Ondansetron this morning. I may start giving that every day, perhaps instead of the Pepcid, after the info Elise shared with me. He's had a little baby food, too. Sasha is also a little off with her appy, but I'm pretty sure it's the heat.

The NASCAR race is supposed to be going on right now, but they are in a rain delay. Not looking too promising for racing in Florida tonight. :(

Hope everyone has had a great weekend.

We're still thinking of Wendy and Steve & Janell and wishing them peace as they miss their dear kitties.


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra prayers and vines to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.
 
Whoa there Cinco!! :eek::D Slow and steady , well at least he did that yesterday morning and not night! :rolleyes: Glad he's doing so well too, I hope it's just the AB causing the runny poop and not the fish oil. Tons and tons of vines for Minka, Sasha and Harvey, yucky on the liver shake but I know it's supposed to be nutritious, but yuck! :confused::confused: Glad Minka ate it though!
 
Poor Cinco....having to suffer the indignities of having his tail washed!! I'm sure he'll be happy to stop that too!!

After all that silliness yesterday morning, I'm not too surprised he's throwing you some wonky numbers today. Hopefully he'll settle back down soon. Remember Cinco...tomorrow is garlic pretzel bite night, so no shenanigans while you're mama is out getting her fix! (hope the bowling ally got more in too Tricia!)

Great that Minka ate the liver shake....much better than nothing!!

Where's a Deputy LagoonMeister when you need one?...LOL ~ China
 
Last edited:
Woo hoo!!!!! I'm glad Minka liked it. It was always a favorite of Gus's! Dr. Basko is a renowned holistic vet that I worked with even before FD.
 
I'm glad she was willing to eat the liver shake....I made it once before.... maybe I will again sooner than later.

I wish mine would let me wash her tail....
I just get a warm rag.... and get a swipe or two in.... and then throw it away.... That's all she will allow...
 
@rhiannon and shadow, that's pretty much all I was doing. He really could use a total butt wash, but I haven't had the guts to try it lately.

@Marje and Gracie, guess I should have said "anti-jinx". She hasn't wanted any since then. However, she's been going through baby food like crazy, so I'm still happy.

Cinco, meanwhile, is slowly sliding. Good boy. Mama is watching the race. No drama needed tonight. As for tomorrow night, listen to your Auntie Chris!!!

@Tiger and Ruth, that would be nice, but I do suspect the fish oil. I reduced his dose a little. I'm so glad he loves Forti Flora!
 
Good news for Minka and the liver shake. I hope she forgets she us a cat and continues to like them! Looks like cinco might let you get a little extra sleep tonight. Hope so.
 
Nice blues for Cinco last night. I'm glad Minka ate for you. Hopefully she'll continue to like the liver shake.
 
Hey Tricia! I have a cat Junior that was pretty sick as of late. He stopped eating but once
I got the fancy feast broth he started to drink. Over the last 3 weeks I have been putting his cat food in a nutri bullet and blending it. I started with a lot of water and his cat food and meds all blended together and now we are at toddler food thickness and he is so much better. It's so easy to just leave the little blender on the counter. Maybe that will help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top