7/5 Charms AMPS 499, +2 467, +4 433, +6 446

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Hi, I raised Charms dose this morning by .5 , so his new dose is 3u. I hope that was what was suggested , was not sure if I was supposed to increase the dose in the AM or PM, but his AMPS was so high I went with the increase at the AM shot. No purples yet today. Charms is still doing well. Purring etc... Eating everything he can find, begging for more food. Still very thirsty. Other than the Freeze dried chicken snack at his +3 BG test, he did not eat anything since his supper which was right after the PMPS . The AMPS was still high.

Something I never mentioned , is that when Charms was first diagnosed with diabetes, my vet suggested giving him 200mcg of Chromium a day. I still give that to him every morning. Is that something I should continue? Not sure if it has had an affect on his BG. Let me know your thoughts -Sam
 
Hi there, Come on down Charms you want to join our JP party..Can't give advise but your doing good. keep water available for him . Poor baby

Linda
 
Increasing this morning was fine. The strategy is that with this kind of high, flat numbers, you'll want to increase every 4 cycles (2 cycles per day so every 2 days).

There is some indication that chromium pincolinate may help in regulating diabetes. What brand of supplement are you using? I'd check the label to make sure there's no sweetener or starch in the product.
 
Wow, you guys are really, really good !!! The chromium has rice flour in it. No wonder Charms did not object to it. He is a carb addict!
 
Rice flour is commonly used to prevent powders from clumping. I did come across a liquid but I don't know how good it is. I wonder if a compounding pharmacy could make it up for you. When I was searching for the liquid form, I just don't know how reliable the sources are.
 
Interesting on the Chromium Picolinate....how do you find some with out starch or sweetener? Any recommendations?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top