7/5 charlie pmps 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/5 charlie amps 333 +2 338

Not sure if you're working today, darin, but i think i'd get a +5 or +7 this morning, just to mix up the testing times to fill in a little more on the spreadsheet.

i keep wondering if he's just touching down and taking back off into high numbers. you do a great job of getting lots of testing in. I'm wondering if some extra tests this afternoon will tell us if that's happening (maybe even if you could get a +9 or +10?) I"m thinking he may get into blues/greens again today.
 
Re: 7/5 charlie amps 333 +2 338

i can get a + 5 and a +6 for sure, and if my girlfriend is going to be around the house today she could get any from +7 - +10 i will be home by +11
 
Re: 7/5 charlie amps 333 +2 338

whatever you can do will be helpful. i'm looking to see if there are some sneaking lower numbers in there later in the cycle on a day like today where he's moving downward.
 
no sneaky low numbers hiding there . . . good job getting all those tests in, darin.

you can wait the additional 4 cycles if you want, but if he were mine, i'd go ahead and increase with your next test. The protocol would suggest increasing with your next shot since Charlie's nadirs are consistently over 200. Your goal is green numbers. Sometimes holding doses when the cat isn't getting into good numbers doesn't help and their body can get used to the high numbers, requiring even more insulin to bring them down. it's up to you, however.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
 
I just had to comment, because I noticed myself doing this today.....

Funny how we talk about time and events, etc in terms of _+5, +7, +8 etc lolol

And thanks Julie for the explanation as to why you are giving the suggestion you are giving....I have been trying to read a lot of condos and spreadsheets, just to get some more knowledge for Mr. Skooter.....I really like that you give an explanation as it helps me understand things better and helps me train my thinking to get to that point as well....
 
Yeah I was thinking I would see some better numbers. The pm cycle has a pretty weak start. I will be upping to 3.25 on tomorrows am cycle.
+2 276
+3 277
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top