7/5 Bob PMPS=264, +1=313, +2=282, +4=349

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
bob is prob the lowest I've seen preshot. Justly increased to 4 units last night. Should I stay at 4??
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Yes, SHOOOOOOOOOOT, as long as you have supplies like strips and HC and will be home to monitor, go for it.

I would get a +1 and a +2 to start.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Ok. I know it's still high but it's the lowest I've seen! im a nervous person.,..
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

It will be fine. You are in control, because you are testing and you have HC.

Breathe.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

You're in good hands with Dyana.

You had a 197 on 7/2 AM. ;-)
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Did you shoot? Is it time for a +1?
I'll be here to help you.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Hey guys! Sorry, my laptop is acting up and I have to use my phone. +1 is 313. Fed Bob his usual dry-no interest in the canned. :sad:

The 197 was low but I knew that was because Bob didn't eat. Not sure how to act now that the insulin seems to be moving things along.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

It's nice to see a lot more yellow in his spreadsheet :-D
When you get used to those, then we'll be happy for the pretty blues.

You're doing fine. Except, I would try to not be so quick to give the dry. Can you take up what he didn't eat, and offer him wet food a little later? Sometimes when transitioning, they are more willing to eat the wet if you just crunch up a few dry kibbles and add them to the top of the wet and kind of smoosh them in the wet food a little bit.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

You're looking to get Bob into those lovely blue and green numbers. If you can the Board, you'll see that people shoot considerably lower than the 200s. Try to prepare yourself to shoot progressively lower. We'll be here to help. It's always nerve wracking the first few times. You'll get the hand of it. In fact, it will become so commonplace that you'll start missing seeing green numbers!
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Yeah, the food is a challenge. I'm just afraid of giving him the insulin without knowing he ate a decent amount of food. I will keep trying!!!

I am loving the yellows. At what point would u not shoot the full number of units?
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264, +1=313, +2=282

I'm sorry to bug you, but if you could update your spreadsheet as you get the tests, that would be great.
Also, when you have a moment, maybe you could Edit the Subject Line in your first post to something like what I wrote?
That way everyone that is lurking and posting and helping you, can see from a glance of the main page of posts how Bob is doing.
By the way, I checked out his profile. He is ONE HANDSOME DUDE :-D :-D

You actually have about 2 hours to get food into them after you give the shot. The onset, which is the time the dose of insulin starts to have an effect on the BGs, is usually around 2 hours after the shot with Lantus.
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Hey Dyana-I'm sorry-I don't quite understand what I should edit the subject line to be? Also, Ill get the ss updated!
 
Re: 7/5 Bob PMPS=264 DOSIN HELP QUICK????

Your subject line, for your very first post should read:

7/5 Bob PMPS=264 +1=313 +2=282
 
Booooo! I guess there really wasn't any reason to get excited! Bob did finish off the food so I think that's why he went up a little. I'll probably get a couple more tests in....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top