7/5 Billie PMPS 286 +3.5 154 +5 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Well, that's more like it!! :mrgreen:

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121282

I'm very happy to see this number. I guess the depot is filling back up after our skipped shot! Paws crossed that the dose reduction sticks.

I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!!
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75

OOOOh, I forgot to say, big time congrats Deanna-isn't this your first time shooting Green?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gave gravy & 58 20 min la

Thank you!! That FF gravy lovers really works! Back up at 58 after 20 minutes. Will keep testing every 20 minutes and feeding as needed. We have plenty of FF gravy lovers, strips, and also karo and vanilla ice cream if necessary.

I put the gravy in a dish alone and Billie stared at it, then stared at me, which means, "This simply won't do." I added some boiled chicken bits to it, and suddenly, it was lunch.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gave gravy & 58 20 min la

Great job, Deanna! And Billie!

Remember you don't have to give more gravy unless he drops below 50 again. Congrats on the reducie!!
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gave gravy & 58 20 min la

Thank you Suzanne!! :mrgreen: And here I was worried that we'd have to increase back up to her last dose! Does she earn another reduction already even though this is only her 4th cycle on a newly reduced dose?

Billie doesn't seem to be phased at all...she's batting her favorite toy around while I'm counting down the minutes till our next test :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gave gravy & 58 20 min la

I put the gravy in a dish alone and Billie stared at it, then stared at me, which means, "This simply won't do." I added some boiled chicken bits to it, and suddenly, it was lunch.
Lol!! I know that look! Actually, a little protein with the gravy is always good. The HC (gravy) raises BG and the solids (LC protein) helps with leveling things out.

I would go ahead and reduce tonight providing Billie doesn't bounce.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gravy, +20 min 58, +20 mi

Thank you Sienne! Sounds good to me!

We had 2 tests above 50 so I am giving her a 30 min poke break. I gave her about an ounce of 6% since she usually gets that mini meal around +3 and was looking for it.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gravy, +20 min 58, +20 mi

i found with punkin that it took about 30 minutes for the gravy to register fully in his next test.

great job shooting greens! and great job handling the low numbers - and WOOT - congrats on the dose reduction. I'd just read your condo from yesterday where you were asking about increasing back up. good thing you waited.

your goal is to keep her over 50, but ideally help her surf in greens for as long as possible. Two teaspoons of lc can often help that happen.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gravy, +20 min 58, +20 mi

Thank you Julie!!! Yes, I'm very glad I kept the patience pants on with this dose! :shock: I hope she keeps this surf going for a while :mrgreen: +3.25 63! She just had a couple more bites of Turducken and is back to playing. It's adorable how playful she gets when her numbers are good!
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS 92 +1 75 +2 46 gravy 59 +3.25 63

Julie, I think your advice to stop feeding earlier in the cycle was a game changer for us! Thank you so much for that!! :-D

Billie has returned to her spot in the window seat where she very clearly intended to nap before all this poking started.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS92 +8.5 176

Billie is looking awesome!!! Congrats on the reduction and you did a great job with the curve today.

I see she is headed up. Keep in mind that if she goes up a lot more into a bounce, you can shoot through the bounce with the current dose and take the reduction tomorrow morning. Or you can just shoot the reduced dose tonight...your choice. Billie does sometimes go up and then come down again at night. But if she stays in blue, I'd definitely reduce tonight.
 
Re: 7/5 Billie AMPS92 +8.5 176

Thank you Marje!! It was a good day :-D She's way up in yellow, so I'm shooting through the bounce and will take the reduction in the morning. Yay Billie!!!
 
Re: 7/5 Billie PMPS 286

if that tip works for Billie, feel free to share that with other people too. i'm glad it helped.

she definitely did bounce, didn't she!? :lol:

the good news is that she'll come back down - at some point. ;-)
 
Re: 7/5 Billie PMPS 286 +3.5 154

Thank you Julie and Marje! It looks like she's on her way down already! Bouncy nights aren't so bad. Less pokes and more sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top