7/4 Whitey AMPS 330 - dose time change?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanms3030

Member Since 2013
Happy 4th of July everyone!

Whitey is still riding high after yesterdays extrme ups and downs. I slept in a little later then expected and shot at 9:45. I would like to get his am close to 9am tomorrow, can I go 30 mins early tonight at 9:15pm and then 9:00 am tomorrow? I have to be out the door by 8:55am tomorrow so that would be the actual time I need to shoot tomorrow
 
Re: 7/4 Whitey AMPS 330

I'm not entirely sure, I think you can go half hour each day...I know it acts like a dose increase though since the time is shorter between shots. I figured I'd bump your post up for more eyes to see:) Can you change your original subject line to include something like "7/4 Whitey AMPS 330 Dose time change?" and add a question mark? Then it will be more visible and people will know you have a question:) Sorry I can't give you more help than that :?
 
Hello, just got +6 of 59 on Whitey. He's had some extreme ups and downs in the past two days and had some HC food yesterday morning (accidentally) and got a few drops of karo +4 when he was down to 46. It was suggested that I might do a reduction to .75 units because he had dropped into the 40s yesterday despite having HC food in the am which would mean he probably would have been lower if he had his regular food.

So now I have two questions:
1. should I reduce the dose on his PM shot today?
2. Can I move back the time and by how much? I shot at 9:45 am today but I need to shoot by 9:00 am tomorrow before I leave for work.


Thanks
 
.Any drop below 50 in a cat that's within a year of diagnosis gets a dose reduction. Given that Whitey is more than a year from his diagnosis, his BG needs to drop below 40 for a reduction or he needs to drop between 40 - 50 three times before you reduce.

What I would suggest is to shift your time by 25 min. tonight and 20 min. tomorrow.

It looks to me like Whitey bounced off of the greens yesterday morning, bounced, and then cleared the bounce. He wanted to keep you busy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top