7/4 Star AMPS 246 +2 235 +6 198 PMPS 175 +2 184

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/4 Star AMPS 246 +2 235 +6 198

Hi Becca: sending healing vines for your Star to feel better today. Nice that she is coming down into blue!!
 
Re: 7/4 Star AMPS 246 +2 235 +6 198

Nice curve, but I'm sorry Star isn't feeling well. I hope it's just a hairball getting ready to come out.
 
Re: 7/4 Star AMPS 246 +2 235 +6 198

I hope Star is feeling better by now. Even though her numbers aren't very high, it still wouldn't hurt to get a ketone test if you can. It's rare, but some cats can develop ketones in low numbers so it's always a good idea to check if they aren't feeling well.

I notice that you increased her dose this morning - normally we try to wait *at least* 6 cycles to increase after they hit a lower number, like the 49 on 7/2. I know it is tempting to increase the dose when you see a higher preshot reading, but don't give in to the temptation! After a low number, the body will produce counterregulatory hormones that will make the cat "bounce" to higher numbers. These counterregulatory hormones can take up to 72 hours to clear. When they do clear, the cat will usually go low again. I recommend going back down to 0.25 tonight and waiting the bounce out. You don't want her to go too low when the bounce clears.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top