7-4 Leroy AMPS 236 +4 188 PMPS 175

squeem3

Member Since 2009
7-3 Leroy +5 228 AMPS 210 +3.5 189 +8 158 PMPS 166

He's due for a curve tomorrow. Can we do two drops aka one drop in two syringes since it's looking like he needs an increase?? @Wendy&Neko

He used the tray last night, hit or miss again :rolleyes: He might be a little constipated. He got one marble out but nothing more. I can try to add Miralax but he's still not eating much and I don't want to put him completely off eating.
 
Last edited:
Awww poor Leroy- I hope his hock feels better now that it’s more loosely bandaged and that he recovers more of his appetite (though I admit it’s hard in this heat). 💚💚💚

Come on Leroy, let’s go potty! Because we love using the poop poop hurray emojis here and I’ve been just waiting to try it out 😂🥰
 
Sending vines for good poop 💩
✨🌿✨🌿✨🌿✨🌿✨🌿✨🌿✨🌿

Can you do a "fat" drop? I know it would be a challenge since you're doing a drop dose.
I'm curious to see what Wendy has to say.

Hopefully his hock starts to feel better meow that the bandage is looser.
Kisses to Orange 🍊 🐁 and Apricot 🍑🐁
Happy Caturday
🤗🐾🐈🥰🏖🌞🏄🏻‍♂️
 
Last edited:
Can we do two drops aka one drop in two syringes since it's looking like he needs an increase??
I'd try 0.1 units. I suspect the greens he got on the one cycle you did on 0.1 units was due to the 0.25 units depot or even the s0.5 you had been shooting not long before that. You did the right thing reducing per SLGS when he hit greens on 0.1 units, but that dose didn't really have time to prove itself.

It's also possible constipation is raising his numbers. Can you mix a little Miralax into some liquid and give it that way? So it's not associated with food.
 
The vet didn't have much to say, just keep the hock clean and bandaged 🤷‍♀️ I had to readjust the bandage. It was so loose that it slipped down, exposing the hock to the boot. It's on a bit tighter now. I opted not to put another layer of wrap on to hold it in place. Paw is still a bit swollen.

He got everything except Cerenia tonight. And B12 with the fluids. I gave him canned food instead of raw to try to get him to eat. I mixed some Miralax into that. He still picked while I was giving fluids. He ate more right after I gave cypro and bupe. Either the cypro worked immediately or he just wanted to get rid of the yucky bupe taste. I'll offer the rest later.

He tried to poop but couldn't get it out and just lay in the litter box :( I got the marble out with a pet wipe and gloves 💩 I'll ask the vet to check him on Tuesday and clear him out if needed.
 
Back
Top