7/4 Leo AMPS 214

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Last condo

Good morning!

Len and I are back from our 5 day vacation, it was lots of fun but not very relaxing. :p Actually, we got back on Tuesday night but my sister stayed so I got to spend some time with her.

The Vet Teck and my sister took really good care of Leo while we were away but he wasn’t very enthused with being poked and shot by them, he had to be coaxed out from under the bed a few times. :rolleyes:

I had decreased his dose from 3.25 to 2.75 for our vacation so Leo’s numbers went up into the pinks!

The night we got back (Tuesday), I increased Leo’s dose from 2.75 to 3.0. I hope he doesn’t bounce around too much from yesterday’s greens.

I've been using calipers since June 24th and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! It turns out my DH had some in his tool box this whole time so I didn't have to go buy them. What a discrepancy between our old and new needles, had I not noticed, Leo would have received a whole unit more than he was supposed to! :arghh::arghh::arghh:

Surf safe and have a great day!
 
Welcome home! And I couldn't agree more with the calipers - I actually don't look at the lines anymore at all - they're totally off - even from one bag to the next! Calipers should be on the list of highly recommended items to all insulin givers here - it's often such a small dose we're giving our kittiehs-and those fractions make a big difference to someone who only weighs 10 pounds give or take...no room for error with these guys and gals. So glad you found some in the toolbox too! Happy 4th!!
 
images
 
Back
Top