7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151 +9 50 +9.5 41 +10 48 +10.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
7/4

A terrible start to the day. In fact, it's his worst AMPS number since I've been keeping records.
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369

Jenks doesn't have the most logical or easily-read spreadsheet, so i won't pretend to know why he was high this morning. Could be bouncing, although a cause for that isn't obvious to me, could be New Dose Wonkiness.

We'll just keep on with the plan and he'll eventually spend more time in those pretty blue numbers. The 113 was a bit of a teaser to let us know it is possible for him! ;-)
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151

And then look what he gives us midday -- a 151!

This cat....I tell ya.
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151 +9 50

Oh Lord help me. Spot check revealed a 50.

As Jenks appears to be a late dipper (and there's 3hrs left until PMPS for it to go further), I'm going to hold him briefly to see if he comes up on his own. Otherwise, toolkit is deployed and ready to go.
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151 +9 50 +9.5 41

20min later, he's dropped to 41. Toolkit activated.

He got about a half can of Friskies Senior Chicken & Tuna in Gravy which the food spreadsheet lists at 24%. He vacuumed up the gravy like it was going out of style. Also put a couple drops of karo syrup in for good measure. Now we wait.
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151 +9 50 +9.5 41 +10 48

We've put a stop to the drop. Looks like we'll be climbing back into the 50s any minute now. The problem with Jenks is that he's a late dipper (at least at night he is), so I'll have to keep an eye out beyond the post-HC bump. Given that there's only 2 hours to PMPS, I'd better brush up on my Shoot Low protocol because I'm going to need it.

Also, a drop to the 40s means an instant dose reduction of 0.25U, so we'll revert back to 5.0U for tonight.
 
Re: 7/4 Jenks AMPS 369 +7 151 +9 50 +9.5 41 +10 48

Congrats on the reduction!! It's time to come up now Jenks.
 
Up to 79 at +10.5. Looks like the HC is doing it's job. Just getting a little nervous with PMPS coming up in an hour while we're still in a post-HC food bump, especially with a dose of 5.0U on deck. Looks like we're in for a long night of monitoring.
 
you're doing great. you might not need quite that heavy of carbing - 1/2 can + karo is a lot, although it does the trick! most people give a teaspoon of the gravy and then retest in 30 minutes. The longer you can keep him in green numbers, the better it is for his pancreas.

i think taking the reduction tonight is smart. when you look at the Shooting low numbers sticky, note that shooting low often reduces the entire range of numbers and can flatten everything out. Most of the time, as long as you can monitor, everything over 50ish can be shot with the full dose. It's up to you, of course.

Here are some spreadsheets for you to peek at - scan down the amps until you see a green preshot that they shot - then look at the next 12 hours. Shooting low is fantastic - but you have to be up for monitoring. See if you think you can do it tonight.

Davidson
Peyton
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top