7/4 Jan and Buddy Started Levemir AMPS 486 PMPS 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Buddy

Member Since 2009
Well today is the day we switched to Levemir!!! Last night skipped PM shot (per Carolyn), this am shot (3.0 Lev) 1/2 of what he was getting with Lantus. I am now a full-time bean, so I changed the shot times 1 hr, so all the kitty's this morning thought they were starving because of waiting the extra hour!!! LOL

Buddy is drinking a little more water than usual, but I expect its from the high numbers. Won't be surprised see the high numbers for a few cycle's. So all is well for now. Will start posting more regularly again.

Jan
 
Re: 7/4 Jan and Buddy AMPS 486 +6 325

Hey Jan,

oh so you're saying you have more time now right? :lol:

Glad to see you back Jan. And good luck with the Lev!!!

Something new to add to your signature line :razz:

Hope your weekend is going great ~ Happy 4th!
 
Re: 7/4 Jan and Buddy Started Levemir AMPS 486 +6 325

Hi Jan & Buddy! I am wishing you all the very best with your switch! It might take awhile of increasing until you see Buddy's numbers getting better, but I am glad you have switched! Welcome back! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Jan and Buddy Started Levemir AMPS 486 +6 325

Hi, Jan, I updated the LL Spreadsheet to reflect the new insulin. Good luck with it!
 
Re: 7/4 Jan and Buddy Started Levemir AMPS 486 +6 325

At least you're going in the right direction Jan! Carolyn told me about how you switched and it appears as if you did indeed empty the Lantus shed.I guess we'll know more from the second half of this cycle but as of now Buddy isn't getting a whole lot of action from this dose (which is better than what you saw Alex do on his first dose, right) :lol:
Good you started too low, and good for getting a ketone check. Buddy is doing better than Alex today who is having one of his very weird cycles which could mean I have a fun time coming my way..or not :)

See ya later. You're doing great!

xoC
 
Re: 7/4 Jan and Buddy Started Levemir AMPS 486 +6 325

Hi Jan!
Its SOOO good to see you! Look forward to seeing you and Buddy around more often. I bet Buddy is going to be very happy to have you around more. :mrgreen:

Good luck with the switch (we did it a little while ago, too...the new fashion, I guess :lol: )
 
Thanks everyone for all the good wishes!!!! I really appreciate it, you make me feel welcomed! I hope the change will give Buddy some good numbers. I guess we will just have to climb that ladder, but thats ok cause I will be more relaxed cause I will be home to keep close tabs on him :RAHCAT Don't know if it was noticed, but I also changed amps/pmps time to.

Thanks again all!!
Jan and Buddy (the big dog)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top