elizabeth and gus
Member Since 2015
Previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-02-gus-green-but-had-rough-start.140377/
Since January Gus had several episodes (lasting ~ 4 hours) passing drops of urine or urinating outside of LB. Often he would throw-up, didn't eat seemed unwell/pain. We took him to the vet and initially it was suspected UTI that was later ruled out based on urine analysis (Lab included in SS) and urine culture. X-ray were done at this time. In March while he had next episode he was diagnosed with pancreatitis and treated with meds and got better.
On 7/2 Gus throw up and was passing drops of urine on the floor and later urinated outside of LB. Unlike in past episodes he eat well and appeared content. We took him to the vet. He didn't get any meds. only fluids. Just like in the past episodes no more urinating outside LB or unusual behaviors after returning from vet.
Reminder of 7/2 and 7/3 Gus eat well and was content however his nice green BG turned blue last night so we increased his dose this morning to 0.2U from 0.1U. This morning Gus had good appetite but it seemed like he was drinking lot of water. Reall surprise was his PMPS 376 so we injected 0.2U. He had normal BM this afternoon. This evening Gus started to look tired and peed outside LB while standing in it.
Vet suspect UTI or stress causing his problems and recommended urine analysis and culture again. This problem is ongoing and in March UTI (crystals) were ruled out. We spend lot of money and will continue to do so when necessary. I was wondering perhaps doing ultrasound would help diagnose this problem.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-02-gus-green-but-had-rough-start.140377/
Since January Gus had several episodes (lasting ~ 4 hours) passing drops of urine or urinating outside of LB. Often he would throw-up, didn't eat seemed unwell/pain. We took him to the vet and initially it was suspected UTI that was later ruled out based on urine analysis (Lab included in SS) and urine culture. X-ray were done at this time. In March while he had next episode he was diagnosed with pancreatitis and treated with meds and got better.
On 7/2 Gus throw up and was passing drops of urine on the floor and later urinated outside of LB. Unlike in past episodes he eat well and appeared content. We took him to the vet. He didn't get any meds. only fluids. Just like in the past episodes no more urinating outside LB or unusual behaviors after returning from vet.
Reminder of 7/2 and 7/3 Gus eat well and was content however his nice green BG turned blue last night so we increased his dose this morning to 0.2U from 0.1U. This morning Gus had good appetite but it seemed like he was drinking lot of water. Reall surprise was his PMPS 376 so we injected 0.2U. He had normal BM this afternoon. This evening Gus started to look tired and peed outside LB while standing in it.
Vet suspect UTI or stress causing his problems and recommended urine analysis and culture again. This problem is ongoing and in March UTI (crystals) were ruled out. We spend lot of money and will continue to do so when necessary. I was wondering perhaps doing ultrasound would help diagnose this problem.
glad you had some Bupe there to give that should provide some relief.