7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129 +8 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/3 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 171
+3: 192
+5: 186
+7: 219
+9.5: 195
PMPS: 222
+2: 211
+5: 219


1040336553a9b2c5088f4.gif

Healing vines to Lucy, Zener, Zeke, Trixie, Sasha, Tess, Tricia, Deb, Elise's Mom. Sending good dental vetty vines for Monet. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda!! Cheering on Peyton and Zack in their OTJ trials.

The Principessa has been holding court on the catio all morning long. It's much cooler here with the monsoon kicking in. No rain yet today but we got a really good thunderstorm yesterday and good chance today. She's loving the cooler air. Of course, it is still Lupita Friday. Lupita came back to the office to ask me something and I asked her if she was done cleaning the catio so we could bring Gracie in and close it up. She said she wasn't because Gracie was lying in the doorway and wouldn't let her out to the catio :lol: :lol: I said "but she's little....you could pick her up and bring her in". But Lupita does not want to make her Royal Highness any more hostile towards her than she already is so it's up to me to break the news to my little brown darling.

I told LBG this morning that I was giving her six cycles on this dose, per the protocol, and then an increase tonight if she didn't get back to her good numbers. I'm not sure why she's been flat yellow. Perhaps it was the low dose + the end of the pen and it's taken her a bit to refill her depot. It sure doesn't look like a bounce to me. I've continued to put neosporin on her ear sore and I wonder if the sore has anything to do with her numbers. I don't know but we'll see what the day brings.

I forgot to mention yesterday that I got a good laugh out of some of you thinking our pool service dude had died when I said the other day that our "pool cleaner died". So sorry to give anyone a scare. I should have said our automatic pool cleaner died. :lol: :lol: Our pool service guy, Jose Jimenez (and yes, that is his real name for those of you who remember Bill Dana), is alive and well. Our new robotic pool cleaner, Wall-E, is doing superbly as well.

I'm off to make dessert for the BBQ I "might" be attending today. It all depends on you-know-who. It's at a nearby friend's house so I can probably get over there for at least an hour later today but we'll see. Wishing you all a safe and happy Independence Day!!
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

Well, it looks like Gracie did a nice little drop there....after being a little flat. My recent experience with the flatness.....go low!
LOLOL on the pool cleaner dying.....I am proud of myself for not thinking it was human...but only because I have one myself!!

I hope you get to enjoy the neighbors BBQ today!
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

:lol: on the pool cleaner! I have to admit, I missed yesterday's condo, so I can't claim to have known what you meant, but I think I would have, since I don't know a lot of people with human pool cleaners!

Gracie, the dosecrease threat is on the table. Time to look sharp and bring those numbers down.

I just love the image of Gracie preventing Lupita from going into the catio! Perhaps you need a sign that says: "Warning! Guard cat on duty! Enter at your own risk". Maybe in Spanish? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

Good luck if you increase the dose tonight. I hope Gracie's ear heals quickly.

:lol: on Gracie keeping Lupita from getting to the catio.

I can laugh about the pool cleaner, but it was a shock when I first read it until I realized what you meant. :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

Okay, Gracie. Let your mama go to the picnic!! I understood about the pool!!! Happy 4th.
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

Oh goodness thanks for clearing that up about the pool cleaner! :lol: ...and I don't know what this says about me but I DO remember Bill Dana and of course, Jose Jimenez, too much TV back in the day I guess! :lol: Have a great time at your BBQ!
 
Re: 7/4 Gracie AMPS 214 +2 214 +5 129

...and I don't know what this says about me but I DO remember Bill Dana and of course, Jose Jimenez, too much TV back in the day I guess!

Whatever it says about you, it says about me :lol: :lol: :lol: the funny thing was when we met Jose the first time, he introduced himself by saying "my names Jose Jimenez". I thought he was joking and I burst out laughing and said "oh sure it is". :lol: He had a look of shock on his face and then I realized he was 30 something and was clueless about Bill Dana. :oops: :oops: I told him about it but it wasn't as funny as watching Bill Dana. Luckily, he's on YouTube.
 
was that on Saturday Night Live? It's familiar but i'm not positive.

looks like Gracie is trying to get back to business today - i see a steady downward trend. Have fun at your neighbor BBQ.
 
julie & punkin (ga) said:
was that on Saturday Night Live? It's familiar but i'm not positive.

looks like Gracie is trying to get back to business today - i see a steady downward trend. Have fun at your neighbor BBQ.

Julie,
Some of us are really old :lol:
Bill Dana dates back to the late 50's. I remember seeing him in the 60's, maybe on Ed Sullivan? Here's his bio.

http://www.bill-dana.com/pages/biography.html

I'm think Marje may have seen him on some old Ed Sullivan re-runs or something. ;-)
 
marje and i are just about the same age, and i sure wasn't watching tv in the 50's! :lol: That link says he was on the Steve Allen show. He looks familiar. My grandma always watched Lawrence Welk, so maybe i saw him on it when i visited her.

In any case, I'm glad it was the robo-pool-vacuum that died! :lol:
 
Ha ha you two. I wish it was reruns (thank you, Carl).

It was the Ed Sullivan show in the early 60's when the space program was kicking off. He played an astronaut named Jose Jimenez. But he could barely speak English. It was very very funny.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top