Gracie's Yesterday
7/3 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 171
+3: 192
+5: 186
+7: 219
+9.5: 195
PMPS: 222
+2: 211
+5: 219
Healing vines to Lucy, Zener, Zeke, Trixie, Sasha, Tess, Tricia, Deb, Elise's Mom. Sending good dental vetty vines for Monet. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda!! Cheering on Peyton and Zack in their OTJ trials.
The Principessa has been holding court on the catio all morning long. It's much cooler here with the monsoon kicking in. No rain yet today but we got a really good thunderstorm yesterday and good chance today. She's loving the cooler air. Of course, it is still Lupita Friday. Lupita came back to the office to ask me something and I asked her if she was done cleaning the catio so we could bring Gracie in and close it up. She said she wasn't because Gracie was lying in the doorway and wouldn't let her out to the catio :lol: :lol: I said "but she's little....you could pick her up and bring her in". But Lupita does not want to make her Royal Highness any more hostile towards her than she already is so it's up to me to break the news to my little brown darling.
I told LBG this morning that I was giving her six cycles on this dose, per the protocol, and then an increase tonight if she didn't get back to her good numbers. I'm not sure why she's been flat yellow. Perhaps it was the low dose + the end of the pen and it's taken her a bit to refill her depot. It sure doesn't look like a bounce to me. I've continued to put neosporin on her ear sore and I wonder if the sore has anything to do with her numbers. I don't know but we'll see what the day brings.
I forgot to mention yesterday that I got a good laugh out of some of you thinking our pool service dude had died when I said the other day that our "pool cleaner died". So sorry to give anyone a scare. I should have said our automatic pool cleaner died. :lol: :lol: Our pool service guy, Jose Jimenez (and yes, that is his real name for those of you who remember Bill Dana), is alive and well. Our new robotic pool cleaner, Wall-E, is doing superbly as well.
I'm off to make dessert for the BBQ I "might" be attending today. It all depends on you-know-who. It's at a nearby friend's house so I can probably get over there for at least an hour later today but we'll see. Wishing you all a safe and happy Independence Day!!
7/3 Recap:
AMPS: 194
+2: 171
+3: 192
+5: 186
+7: 219
+9.5: 195
PMPS: 222
+2: 211
+5: 219
Healing vines to Lucy, Zener, Zeke, Trixie, Sasha, Tess, Tricia, Deb, Elise's Mom. Sending good dental vetty vines for Monet. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda!! Cheering on Peyton and Zack in their OTJ trials.
The Principessa has been holding court on the catio all morning long. It's much cooler here with the monsoon kicking in. No rain yet today but we got a really good thunderstorm yesterday and good chance today. She's loving the cooler air. Of course, it is still Lupita Friday. Lupita came back to the office to ask me something and I asked her if she was done cleaning the catio so we could bring Gracie in and close it up. She said she wasn't because Gracie was lying in the doorway and wouldn't let her out to the catio :lol: :lol: I said "but she's little....you could pick her up and bring her in". But Lupita does not want to make her Royal Highness any more hostile towards her than she already is so it's up to me to break the news to my little brown darling.
I told LBG this morning that I was giving her six cycles on this dose, per the protocol, and then an increase tonight if she didn't get back to her good numbers. I'm not sure why she's been flat yellow. Perhaps it was the low dose + the end of the pen and it's taken her a bit to refill her depot. It sure doesn't look like a bounce to me. I've continued to put neosporin on her ear sore and I wonder if the sore has anything to do with her numbers. I don't know but we'll see what the day brings.
I forgot to mention yesterday that I got a good laugh out of some of you thinking our pool service dude had died when I said the other day that our "pool cleaner died". So sorry to give anyone a scare. I should have said our automatic pool cleaner died. :lol: :lol: Our pool service guy, Jose Jimenez (and yes, that is his real name for those of you who remember Bill Dana), is alive and well. Our new robotic pool cleaner, Wall-E, is doing superbly as well.
I'm off to make dessert for the BBQ I "might" be attending today. It all depends on you-know-who. It's at a nearby friend's house so I can probably get over there for at least an hour later today but we'll see. Wishing you all a safe and happy Independence Day!!