7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 PMPS=214 +3.5=233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC has been doing ok except his numbers have been all over the place.
I keep thinking I should increase his dose and then he gives me a green nadir.
I'm not sure what to do. If anyone has any ideas about his dosing, I would appreciate it.
I will try to get a full curve in before the week is out.
He's really been enjoying the lake. I hate to bring him home, he likes it so much there.
He's been very playful and eating well.
Today he got into some BBQ pork around AM +8.
All P's are in place.

6/29 condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74100
 
Re: 7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 dose question

Even thought DC is giving you some intermittently green nadirs, they are not typically low greens. You have some room to fatten the dose.
 
Re: 7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 dose question

Sienne and Gabby said:
Even thought DC is giving you some intermittently green nadirs, they are not typically low greens. You have some room to fatten the dose.
Thank you. Do you think I should go to 1.5u or in between 1.25 & 1.5u?
 
Re: 7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 dose question

Good luck with the increase...I hope it gets DC back down into Green.
 
Re: 7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 PMPS=214

I increased DC's dose to 1.5u for his PM shot.
He ate well after his shot.
Now he is tearing through the house playing with his favorite toy.
 
Re: 7/4 DC AMPS=191 +2.5=164 +4.5=155 +8.5=196 PMPS=214

I was actually thinking between 1.25 and 1.5u but just monitor the 1.5u dose. Since DC is a long term diabetic, you may want to consider decreasing by taking only a drop or two off of the dose (i.e, a "skinny" dose or shaving) in the future.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top