7/4 Cali amps 44, +6 96, PMPS 129, +3 107, +7 123

Is this your second drop under 50 on this dose?
As you have fed MC and LC food, the preshot is going to be food influenced, and with 2 drops under 50 (45 and 44) in the last two cycles I would post again and ask for assistance before shooting. I am heading to bed now but hopefully @Bandit's Mom will be around soon.
 
+1 [79] 2TBSP LC :D
gave insulin with BG 79 reading, PJ party continues and I’d like to hold the dosage if we can until she settles into the dose
?next test @ +2 and little more MC if the rise in BG not holding?
 
+1 [79] 2TBSP LC :D
gave insulin with BG 79 reading, PJ party continues and I’d like to hold the dosage if we can until she settles into the dose
?next test @ +2 and little more MC if the rise in BG not holding?
I would always get a +1 if you are shooting a lower than normal number or a number like you are shooting. Also a +2
And yes, feed higher carb food if you need to keep her safe, but remember you need to test for 2 hours after the last higher carb food to ensure they are staying up on their own.
 
+1 [after insulin shot] 93 1tsp LC :D
will test and LC Snack @+2. Eyes look bright, good pee & poo, no ketones. Ready to go patrol deck and intimidate TWO SOCKS! Our Cali is one tough calico [or as the article and Wikipedia say “Calicos are the money cats”]
 
Sorry! I'm late to this party! Did you shoot an hour late? And the AMPS was 79?

Bhooma, you are not late… the party continues. WOW. What a night and morning! I gave the shot after holding 30 minutes. Her AMPS was [44]. I fed 2tbsp LC and 1tsp MC 13%. Tested 30 minutes later [after should have shot insulin]. BG up to [79], fed 2tbsp LC, tested 1 hour after shot BG[93]. fed 1tsp LC & real bite treat water. Now @+2 [81] 1Tbsp LC. However [this test was on left ear which always seems to test lower, but the right ear definitely needs a break.
 
+2 [81] 1Tbsp LC - left ear test
If this holds, it is due to the teaching of @Bandit's Mom and @tiffmaxee ! We didn’t panic as her test data has shown repeatedly that she pops back up with a little bit of MC 13%, she never refuses food/snack and jumps to test platform on her own or when we ask, she had remained alert and engaged, even playing with kitty nip toy last night/early am.

I did not use nor need to yet the karo syrup nor HC. Hoping to feed the curve[if I ever figure it out] and paws crossed to prevent a bounce.

please advise if our actions are OK or corrections for future.
?also next test time since we are early?in a cycle?
Thanks so very much
 
Last edited:
+4 [79] 1Tbsp LC :D right ear
next test/feed +6 [now she wants a nap, going to nap hideaway, she thinks PJ party was fun but over with it!]
 
+3.25 [107] 2Tbsp LC :confused: She was hungry and got double. That Friskes Turkey pate a bit less carbs than poultry
She is firstly tonight, DH gets a bite every time we take a poke
I watched fireworks with Two Socks and fell asleep. Festive but frightening if rouge actors set off
? Next test please if you are available?
 
Back
Top