7/4 Billie PMPS 263 +3.5 149 +4.5 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone! Happy 4th of July!! I hope the sun is shining where you are!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121215

Billie is a little high so far today. I'm hoping that has more to do with the effects of the skipped shot/depot draining rather than the reduction not working. I guess it could also be a bounce. We shall see!

Have a lovely day!!
 
Re: 7/4 Billie AMPS 200 +2.75 154 +4.75 157

hard to know at this point. hang in there and it will become obvious if she needs more insulin.
 
Re: 7/4 Billie AMPS 200 +2.75 154 +4.75 157

Deanna, Billie had a nice night, and it looks like she's coming out of this mini-bounce nicely- Have a great day! :smile:
 
Re: 7/4 Billie PMPS 263

Thank you Julie and Ruth! I hope you're enjoying the holiday. Another high number from Billie. Hmmm... She did have a nice cycle last night though.
 
Re: 7/4 Billie PMPS 263

With all the excitement today (and the noise!), I'm not paying much attention to crazy numbers tonight!

I just saw your spreadsheet update while I was looking at it!

Looks like whatever caused the higher PMPS has resolved itself!

Down 114 points in 3 hours!

Slow it down a little Billie....no rush to the lagoon tonight! You can see the fireworks from the shore too!
 
Re: 7/4 Billie PMPS 263 +3.5 149

Thanks Chris!! We live in the city and it was an absolute mess tonight! I couldn't even park on my street when I got home for PMPS, because people were parking all the way up here to walk down to where the fireworks were - over a mile away! Then, after the fireworks were over, a bunch of people were setting off noise poppers and other mini fireworks in the road as they walked back to their cars. Billie does not even like the sound of the doorbell :lol: so I can imagine that the commotion stressed her out. I got a nice view from a neighbor's roof :-D

I know that the guidelines say a reduction does not have to be held for any period of time and that you can return to the last "good dose" as soon as you see numbers trending up...but since we skipped a shot and that probably messed with the depot, I'm thinking maybe those guidelines don't apply here and I should keep my patience pants on a bit longer? Does that sound right?

Hopefully, we'll have a nice preshot in the morning! I think it's a night to take advantage of some sleep.
 
Re: 7/4 Billie PMPS 263 +3.5 149

I'd wait until the depot has filled up (6 cycles after the skip) and see where she is then. You should be able to tell by end of tomorrow if she needs to go up again. If she's not green by then, increase.

The city does sound crazy tonight. Poor Billie - my Neko hate fireworks too.
 
Re: 7/4 Billie PMPS 263 +3.5 149

Thanks Wendy! I just got what I thought would be a before bed test because I expected her to stay pretty flat, but she just went down another 41 points in an hour! Okay Billie, I guess I'm setting an alarm!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top