7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267, +6 347, +9 340, pmps 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Mornin kids! ~O)
Hope most of you are enjoyin’ a day off of work!

Our thread from yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... 95#p805695

We did pretty good overnight. Our pm numbers were:
+ 3 287
+6 229
+9 294
I wanted to check because in the last 6 months or so, Asher’s numbers are lower at night.

We’ll keep ya posted today. Going out to do some work in the garden before it gets too hot!

Good day to all! \M/
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267

Hi guys .. sunny yellows for asher today! Nice job getting in all those pm numbers .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267

Hi DOnna
Looks like Asher had a good night,
hopefully his numbers will continue down!
Have a great day
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267

Looking good Donna! Hopefully you'll see the positive changes that so many of us seem to have found since the switch. Keep it up Asher!!!

There are no IHOPs in the L's!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267, +6 347, +9 340

Psst, hey asher...iz Bob. Go the other way, dude. Girlz wear pink, and boyz wear blue. If you keeps wearing pink, Alby is gonna start picking on you and tell all your frenz... oh,, here comes Dad with another Yuengling....gotta run!
Yor fren Bob.


Donna, you should post a pic of alby too.. he's just as, if not more, photogenic as his brother :-)

Carl
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267, +6 347, +9 340

Not to worry, this may be a bit of a bounce from getting used to the numbers you saw yesterday. The shed has a ways to go too.
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267, +6 347, +9 340

Hi Donna, I just wanted to pop in and welcome you to Lantus Land. I'm glad you found us. :smile:

No worries about the numbers. It takes a little while for things to settle down when a cat is new on Lantus, so just hang in there. Plus, more than likely Asher will need a higher dose than this. It's good to start on the lower side of the dose and work up, but it does mean you might see some discouraging numbers for a little while. Hopefully not too long! As Marje said yesterday, if his numbers are still high and flat after 5-6 cycles we can look at fast-tracking his dose up. But for now, all you can do is wait.
 
Re: 7/4 Asher, amps 263, +3 267, +6 347, +9 340

Thanks for the encouragement everyone :-D
pmps was 340 so we stayed pretty much flat all day....
 
LOL Carl, just saw your Yuengling post :-D I am working on a wordpress blog for our profile link. I will be sure to post some pic of brother Alby :razz:
Thanks everyone, hoping for a better day tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top