7/4/19 Olive AMPS 202; +4=121; +10.5=279; PMPS 299; +4=319

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 272

Happy 4th everyone!!!!!!!

Could it be I will have to reduce more for tomorrow? Maybe I will just skip AM dose tomorrow (that's what I was trying to avoid) and start at 5u tomorrow night and work from there.

Still no poop, will give extra lactulose tonight.

Husband has gotten worse the last 3 days. Hope tomorrow brings answers. Still waiting on sleep apnea results. Lord knows why it's taking 6 weeks to get results. It's ludicrous.

GOOD NEWS saw moma deer and now both babies are with her. No more keeping them separated.

Working today. The extra hours this week I was picking up were cancelled because of husband. Don't know if I will need to remain off schedule yet, it depends on tomorrow.

Can cats have sleep apnea? Ollie makes the same noises and will make this loud snort sound trying to suck in air and she jerks awake. I wonder.

Have a great day everyone. I have to pack my bag for work, then tonight repack (different things) for the wait tomorrow.

Keep pets safe during the fireworks.
 
Sorry to hear your DH isn't doing well :( It's so stressful when loved ones are sick...

And of course Miss Olive wants to show you the lagoon - of all times! It does sound like she may have sleep apnea! What to do about that??? I'm going to have a sleep study (first they have to see if my insurance will pay)...story of our lives, huh? Apparently I have some sleeping vs breathing issues as well. There's an app you can get 'Sleep Cycle' and try it for 30 days free - perhaps you may want to try it to see how much noise she's really making when she sleeps. That's what gave me the clue that I was having breathing/snoring issues at night myself - always wondered why I feel so tired when I get up in the morning? Didn't used to feel this way.

Hope you have a pleasant day - although it sounds busy!
 
Sorry to hear your DH isn't doing well :( It's so stressful when loved ones are sick...

And of course Miss Olive wants to show you the lagoon - of all times! It does sound like she may have sleep apnea! What to do about that??? I'm going to have a sleep study (first they have to see if my insurance will pay)...story of our lives, huh? Apparently I have some sleeping vs breathing issues as well. There's an app you can get 'Sleep Cycle' and try it for 30 days free - perhaps you may want to try it to see how much noise she's really making when she sleeps. That's what gave me the clue that I was having breathing/snoring issues at night myself - always wondered why I feel so tired when I get up in the morning? Didn't used to feel this way.

Hope you have a pleasant day - although it sounds busy!

Husband did the at home sleep test. And yes had to wait 3 weeks to clear insurance. Then 20 days for results to be analysed, that's what we are waiting on now. Hubby let it get so bad that it now has affected his heart and probably kidneys. Still waiting for the kidney doctors to call and make appt. They won't talk to me, I'm trying to get it expedited.

Tomorrow is heart and carotids, I know something will have to done, either stents or bypass. He can't walk more than 5 steps now without being short of breathe. Can't sleep longer than 10 minutes without waking up gasping for air. This is someone who exercises daily, does physical work daily, not overweight, doesn't smoke or drink.
 
Such a good thing he's going in tomorrow, at least something will be done to help him! You must be stressed and tired!
Yes cats can have sleep apnea!
Thanks to the deers who brought sunshine in your day! :)
 
Sending poop vines to Ollie! And lots of vines to your DH; I hope the tests tomorrow provide some answers and I hope you get those answers quickly!
 
I hope Olive surfs safely today and gives you some poop. I hope you get some answers for DH tomorrow. Sending prayers.
 
My heart goes out to you Paula, what a scary, stressful time. Thinking of you and hoping all goes well for your hubby (and you, and Ollie) tomorrow. I've been listening to a book called "Why we sleep" by Matthew Walker PhD about the effects of not sleeping properly, what an eye opener, I never imagined how important getting quality sleep is to our overall health.
Hang in there sweetie. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
oud snort sound trying to suck in air and she jerks awake

I have 1 cat that does that! I have wondered if she just woke herself up or if it was something like sleep apenea. She is also a "big boned" girl so was wondering if that was part of the issue.

Good luck tomorrow.

Poop vines for Olive.
 
I have 1 cat that does that! I have wondered if she just woke herself up or if it was something like sleep apenea. She is also a "big boned" girl so was wondering if that was part of the issue.

Good luck tomorrow.

Poop vines for Olive.

I don't know but that is part of hubbys issues. It literally sounds like he is trying to suck in as much air as possible the bolts awake gasping for air.

I was just wondering if cats or animals can have sleep apnea.
 
My son worked in a hospital testing people for Sleep apnea. Several years ago he spent the night here & told me I had "Terrible" apena! I tried to be tested but could not wear the mask. Had a panic attack!
All my life I've slept on my side now I sleep nearly sitting up with pillows behind me.I seem to sleep better & my son said I have improved.

I hope it all goes well for DH.

When you get a chance can you post more photos of the deer?

upload_2019-7-4_11-24-10.jpeg
 
My son worked in a hospital testing people for Sleep apnea. Several years ago he spent the night here & told me I had "Terrible" apena! I tried to be tested but could not wear the mask. Had a panic attack!
All my life I've slept on my side now I sleep nearly sitting up with pillows behind me.I seem to sleep better & my son said I have improved.

I hope it all goes well for DH.

When you get a chance can you post more photos of the deer?

View attachment 46070

I know someone who takes sleeping pill at night so they can wear mask. They have just a nose mask now or the 2 little prongs like o2 tubing.

Chair isn't helping.
 
Many vines for answers for you two tomorrow. :bighug: Last month in the Andean high desert (from 10,000 to 17,000 ft above sea level), DH was doing the same wake up and gasp for oxygen thing. Scary! Course, there was less oxygen up there. The high altitude meds sped up the breathing rate a bit to help. Overnight our breathing rate naturally slows, and it was too slow for where we were.

I think you are right, not much of the six unit depot left and Olive should be safe tomorrow. You can go back to 5.5 when you are back and monitoring.
 
Many vines for answers for you two tomorrow. :bighug: Last month in the Andean high desert (from 10,000 to 17,000 ft above sea level), DH was doing the same wake up and gasp for oxygen thing. Scary! Course, there was less oxygen up there. The high altitude meds sped up the breathing rate a bit to help. Overnight our breathing rate naturally slows, and it was too slow for where we were.

I think you are right, not much of the six unit depot left and Olive should be safe tomorrow. You can go back to 5.5 when you are back and monitoring.

Either way your breathing was compromised. Can't say altitude is the issue here. We are high altitude around 1200 ft, which would seem funny to have a problem after all these years.

Up to 5.5 units hopefully tomorrow night.
 
Last edited:
Will think of you tomorrow! :bighug: Sending you full of positive vines! Hope this brings answers to your questions!
Olive should be safe with her 5 units!
Don't forget your knitting!!:)
 
Back
Top