7/4/18 Olive AMPS 303; +6=171; PMPS 336; +4=154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Happy 4th everyone.

She seems much better this morning. She looks alert today. Actually batted a ball. Still has trouble getting the one leg to do what she wants it to. She is eating so that's good. She had some sneezing last night. Dosecrease this morning. I held the gabapentin so far today. Mom getting nervous of upcoming dental.

@Wendy&Neko I know acro creates (lack of better word) soft tissue overgrowth. Can it also create nerve damage or issues? I started her on zobaline the day she arrived, basically prophylactic since she hadn't started insulin routinely yet. I've been using it just to use it up. I had stopped it for awhile. Now restarted it because of the leg. I always thought there was some nerve damage since she reacts to being touched past the shoulders. I get the impression it's tingling feeling more than neuropathy. Would zobaline help with this type of nerve issue? Wondering if I should continue and order more. Thoughts please?
 
Happy to hear that Olive is feeling better this morning!
Work that dosecrease Olive!
When is the dental?

Tuesday. I'm dreading leaving her with people I don't know. Even though it's a dental specialist, I don't know them. And that scares me. It's 45 minutes away so it's not like I can just run there quickly. There is no place around where I can just sit somewhere nearby. I thought of going to the casino but I would lose everything if i did that. I have no luck or control. When we do plan on casino trip I go with a certain amount of money and its gone in 30 minutes. My mother could play all day on $20 and walk away with hundreds. I play hundreds and walk away with nothing. I only play slots.
 
Tuesday. I'm dreading leaving her with people I don't know. Even though it's a dental specialist, I don't know them. And that scares me. It's 45 minutes away so it's not like I can just run there quickly. There is no place around where I can just sit somewhere nearby. I thought of going to the casino but I would lose everything if i did that. I have no luck or control. When we do plan on casino trip I go with a certain amount of money and its gone in 30 minutes. My mother could play all day on $20 and walk away with hundreds. I play hundreds and walk away with nothing. I only play slots.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Work the dosecrease Olive. I am happy she is feeling better.

Oh, the dreaded dental. I think it stresses all of us out. I am sure they will take great care of her. :bighug::bighug:
 
Work the dosecrease Olive. I am happy she is feeling better.

Oh, the dreaded dental. I think it stresses all of us out. I am sure they will take great care of her. :bighug::bighug:

Thank you Amanda. My only consolation despite office decor is outdated and old looking, I'm told by a few vets his equipment is the latest. They did show me the OR and it all looks clean and certain gadgets in protective covers. He uses the magnifying glasses when doing dentals. She will have a warming blanket on her the entire time. Glucose, heart, oxygen of course anesthesia will be monitored at all times. It's my understanding when they do a high risk procedure (they consider her high risk) they do not see any other patients that day, so she gets their full undivided attention. But still..........
 
Oh, I know...with our kitties there is always that, but still feeling....

You know we will all be sending tons of vines to Olive that day and lots of hugs to you! :cat::bighug:
 
Sounds like a good place for the dental. The unknown is always the worst isn't? Allows our minds to go places it really shouldn't. Pre-dental vines for Olive. She has overcome a lot already, a real little fighter.
 
Of course it rains. I spent the morning putting insect powder on the veggies. Spraying the moss with killer and it rains. It was suppose to have rained yesterday. Sky was blue this morning.
 
A sign of later stage acromegaly can be neurological, due to the pituitary getting big enough to press on the brain. It's not that common, I have only heard of circling as a neuro sign. More commonwith acros is bony and soft tissue growth causing a type of arthritis. Zobaline won't do anything for that. However, acros have diabetes, so uncontrolled diabetes could present the same symptoms. Gabapentin is commonly used. Or buprenorphine.
 
A sign of later stage acromegaly can be neurological, due to the pituitary getting big enough to press on the brain. It's not that common, I have only heard of circling as a neuro sign. More commonwith acros is bony and soft tissue growth causing a type of arthritis. Zobaline won't do anything for that. However, acros have diabetes, so uncontrolled diabetes could present the same symptoms. Gabapentin is commonly used. Or buprenorphine.

I have mentioned her back end problems to vets for quite some time, even before the acro dx. They all have just said stiffness. Could be but I think there's more to it. There has to be some nerve damage or the tingling (like arm falling asleep) happening. Just don't know if that's neuropathy or acro talking.

I have gabapentin from when she had the hard abdomen and discomfort which now we know was inflamed pancreas/pancreatitis. I just gave some yesterday. Today she quite alert with slight limp.

I notice even though she was getting a lot of blues on lower dose she was blah. On this higher dose with blues she is more alert and awake. Her face doesn't have that I feel miserable look.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top