Re: 7/31 Tucker AMPS 90;+2 68;+7 115;+9 94; PMPS 115
Nope...you aren't going crazy.
Remember what I said last night about the +2 (probably not because it was late and you were exhausted). If it's close to the PS, you should expect a normal lantus cycle which means he'll probably come down.
Unfortunately, none of us has a crystal ball but when we see the +2 near the PS, we need to watch closely so I'd get a +3, ok? Let's see if he onsets and heads down.
Nope...you aren't going crazy.
Remember what I said last night about the +2 (probably not because it was late and you were exhausted). If it's close to the PS, you should expect a normal lantus cycle which means he'll probably come down.
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
Unfortunately, none of us has a crystal ball but when we see the +2 near the PS, we need to watch closely so I'd get a +3, ok? Let's see if he onsets and heads down.